Pierogi Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Delicious with one qualification! While reading the recipe, what really stuck out to me was the garlic. In my experience garlic is not something normally in a pierogi, but I tried it anyway. I kinda wish I hadn't added it. I love garlic, but feel it really doesn't belong in this recipe, or at least it should be very minimal. Otherwise... very delicious and easy and I will be taking this to a holiday potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
With all the work that goes into this you could just have pierogis. They taste better in my opinion and are easy to make. Too greasy and too heavy. Will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
We are a family of 4. 2 like pierogis, 2 do not. 1 likes lasagna, 3 do not. Everyone likes pasta & potatoes & onions & bacon. I tried it. It was devoured & I will make it again. Old adage - change the appearance of disliked foods & watch it disappear. Thanks for the recipe.-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Made this for my mom today, we both enjoyed it very much! Much easier than pierogi's from scratch!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Heffelfinger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Really good. Would be a great buffet dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
This is a delicious substitutes to traditional pierogis! I would suggest draining the bacon well since the bottom of my casserole was a bit oily. Everyone in my family loved it. I think you could modify the mixing and layering to your own liking and the dish will still turn out great. I would also recommend covering the dish while baking because my noodles were a bit hard around the edges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amaniaci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
delicious casserole and a great one to embellish. I added ground beef, carrots and celery for an added layer of flavor. This one is on my faves list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Holy Mackeral! I followed the directions of one of the reviews and just threw the onions bacon and cheese in with the mashed potatoes. This tastes EXACTLY like a pierogi without all the work!!! Wow!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
made this casserole the other night, and it is a keeper. The whole pan was gone, and I made alot. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States