Pierogi Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Very starchy, dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camilla Vought Tate
Home Town: Rockford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Yummy and great for a crowd! It looked heated through after 30 mins but I left it in the oven for 45 mins and the top was too crispy. Delicious with sour cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Not good. Too much potato made it super heavy, and the bacon and cheese on top was just too much. I made the mistake of using no-bake lasagna noodles (my bad!), so the pasta was tough. Even in spite of that, the whole thing just wasn't good. Nothing like a pierogi. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUCK778

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Certainly a side dish... needs more salt and pepper. And next time I would cook the bacon seperately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Soooo yummy. Only thing I changed was the layering, mixed cheese, bacon and onion into the potatoes (so hard to stop myself from eating it all on the spot while making it!). made it for a xmas party and everyone was asking for the recipe. will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
An excellent dish, the bf liked it so much we have had it three times this month already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakedsmiles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I subbed for turkey bacon, I think it would be much better with normal bacon, but the meal was still delish. Since it's just the 2 of us, I made it in 2, 9 inch rounds and froze one for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Even my husband who doesn't like pierogis loved this casserole! Skipped the bacon and cut down the butter. Mixed in the onion and sour cream with the mashed potatoes. Reserved some of the potato mixture to put on top of the noodles as some suggested so it wouldn't harden. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seattle2Sydney
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I'm not sure about how healthy this is, but it tasted good. After reading some of the reviews, the changes I made were (1) adding some shredded cheese to the mashed potato, and (2) adding a cheesy white pasta sauce on to the top layer of lasagne noodles before covering in cheese (to soften it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I was very pleased with this dish. Not only was it delicious, but there is so much room to add or exchange ingredients (i.e. eggs, ground beef, green beans). The only thing is I used the oven ready lasagna noodles that don't need boiling, and the last layer was still hard. The in between layers were fine though. I would recommend boiling the noodles first as you would a normal lasagna dish. I enjoyed this meal and will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ierickson75

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States