Pie Crust Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
Makes a decent crust, and I love the make ahead part!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly Van Kirk Moran

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Logan, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Bellbrook, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
Easy to make, tasted great in an apple pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
This recipe was my first attempt at a homemade pie crust. I have always used frozen ready made crust with no complaints. It was christmas eve and i had no frozen crust on hand and no open stores to go get one, so i tried this recipe since it seemed the simplest and am i ever glad i did. This is an awesome crust and soooo simple. I will not ever use a frozen crust again. Thank you so much for this GREAT recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Extremely simple and quick. I don't have lard, so I used butter flavored shortening instead, and I only made enough for one pie crust. It worked perfectly with the Cranberry Streusel Pie I made. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
I made this recipe using butter flavored crisco instead of the lard and it was wonderful. I also used self-rising flour so I didn't need to measure the baking powder and salt. I will make this one again and again. I used it for fruit pies, pumpkin pie, and chicken pot pie. It is SO versitle. It is SO flaky. I don't know how long the mix will keep because it was such a hit that I keep using it all up. Thanks for such a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
This was great! Will use it again and again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ramboettrach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
This is a great recipe! I've never successfully made pie crust before (always turns out wrong) but this recipe made it easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Very good recipe! Great to be able to store the mix for use later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHUBABUBA
Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
It was very good I used butter insted of lard it came out very well! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie
Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
I have used some pastry recipes in my time, but this one is the best. I didn't have lard, just shortening. I couldn't figure out how to measure it in lbs, so I just kind of eyeballed it, about 3cups. Followed the recipe except for that. Made it for turkey pot pie (leftovers), but I will use this for pies as well. Yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States