Pie Crust Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
This is the best pie crust I have ever made and tasted. It rolled out easily too. It was flaky and it just melted in your mouth. I brought this pie to work and everyone couldn't stop talking about it. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
This was exactly the recipe I needed. I've now shared it with the rest of the women in the family who sometimes are rushed as well. My only mistake was after rolling out the crust, I put it in the fridge, and didn't take it out to let it come to room temp before working with it. So it was falling apart. Luckily that didn't matter so much for what I needed it for. I will continue to use this recipe for many more pies and dumplings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Graham, Washington, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
GOODNESS at its finest!! I would have never considered lard in the past but I am NEVER going to make another pie crust.It is beyond awesome and it redefines the word "flaky" in context to a pie crust. I would give it a 10 if I could!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Durham, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
This is great and very workable. I opted for a mix of whole wheat and white flour to give it more health benefits and some texture. It's beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
This is absolutely awesome. Better than having pre made in the freezer. Very good texture. Easy to use. Great being able to take what you need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
This makes a nice flaky pie crust! Will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
I used shortening with mine only because I have family members that do not eat lard. It came out pretty good--I had to add a little more flour though since the consistancy was a little different. Haven't actually eaten the pie yet but it rolled out fairly well and looks really good. Will repost rating on how it taste at later time. Thanks for the short-cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
This recipe was my first attempt at a homemade pie crust. I have always used frozen ready made crust with no complaints. It was christmas eve and i had no frozen crust on hand and no open stores to go get one, so i tried this recipe since it seemed the simplest and am i ever glad i did. This is an awesome crust and soooo simple. I will not ever use a frozen crust again. Thank you so much for this GREAT recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
Makes a decent crust, and I love the make ahead part!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly Van Kirk Moran

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Logan, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Bellbrook, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
Easy to make, tasted great in an apple pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States