Pie Crust III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2000
This is the absolute best pie crust recipe I have ever made. My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2003
Thank you so much Linda! Finally- an easy pie crust that tastes great & is healthy!!! It's a miracle! It doesn't burn easily, either. I'm so excited to have this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2000
This will be a recipe that I will continue to use. I can't believe I didn't burn the crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2000
To my surprise this pie crust really is tender and flakey. It needs to rolled out between parchment or wax paper and it's not easy to move around in your pie pan, but overall I really like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2002
My family also loved this. I used olive oil instead of the canola oil and it turned out excellent. This will be the only pie crust made in this house. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2002
I can't do pie crust until now!! This is the easiest and best tasting pie crust. Thank-you for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
Great recipe, doesn't have all that saturated fat or trans fats like in other pie crusts made with butter, lard, or shortening (yucky). It turned out just lovely for me!! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2003
This recipe was a piece of cake! (or pie!) Very simple and the end result was pretty good. It obviously isn't a buttery crust but it did have a good crumble and good taste. PLUS - I liked the fact that it was essentially a cholesterol free crust. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2004
Linda, you are my hero! I've been looking for a flakey and easy pie crust for years. Recently, I've cut out hydrogenated oils and was having such a hard time finding a pie crust without shortening and all the hydrogenated yucky stuff. The canola sounded odd to use in the crust, but mixing was so painless, rolling the pastry was a cinch, and the taste was perfect. This will be the only pie crust recipe i will ever use. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2004
This crust is so yummy and flaky! I could not believe how easy it was to make. I found that the dough was not quite big enough to fill a 9 inch pie pan, so next time I will adjust it to make 9 servings instead of 8.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States