Pie Crust III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
SO easy but SO good. Will use this recipe from now on. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by iamsue
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Great recipe! I added dash of salt and dash of sugar too. Chilled all ingredients, including flour. Used heart cookie cutters to decorate. Sprinkled with cinnamon sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iamsue
Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
I use this recipe with out the freezing but I mix 3 Tbsps of milk to the oil and blend. Then press quickly and uniformly into the pan and up the sides, leaving part for a crumble topping. Add filling, top with crumble and bake as usual in hot oven. You wont have a lot of crust on the edge of the pie plate, but enough. It made me into a fruit pie baker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
This pie crust could have been a little sweeter, but it was quick and easy to make. In fact, my 12 year old daughter made the crust while I made the filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Perfect! I added a touch of cinnamon and sugar for my apple pie. I had to use Vegetable Oil instead of Canola, but I figure it's about the same. Easiest crust to work with and came out great! I'm making it again right now, as a matter of fact!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
WOW! I have been making oil pastry crust for as long as I can remember and it was hard. I just did it for the nutritional aspect. This recipe is incredibly easy and delicious! I love baking pies so this will be my standby. THANK YOU!! (I did add 1t, salt)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
excellent! i added the tsp of salt and sugar and chilled the dough before putting it in the pie tin. I was a little short on the top crust so I'd suggest making 1 1/2 of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Was a little scared at first. BUT honestly the BEST pie crust I've ever made. Nice and flaky. Super easy. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngelaYvo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crockett, Texas, USA
Living In: Prosper, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
THis came out great! Made with apple pie it was perfect! added salt and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
4 1/2 Stars! (1/2 star missing for lack of butter taste) This was surprisingly wonderful. I've never made pie crust without butter. (I did add 1/2 tsp. of salt - Food without any amount of salt is a sin in my book) I was very skeptical how this would taste, but it was great. Very Very flaky and delicious. Great to make when all you have is oil on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Goldman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Isle, Louisiana, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States