Pie Crust III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
This pie crust could have been a little sweeter, but it was quick and easy to make. In fact, my 12 year old daughter made the crust while I made the filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Perfect! I added a touch of cinnamon and sugar for my apple pie. I had to use Vegetable Oil instead of Canola, but I figure it's about the same. Easiest crust to work with and came out great! I'm making it again right now, as a matter of fact!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
WOW! I have been making oil pastry crust for as long as I can remember and it was hard. I just did it for the nutritional aspect. This recipe is incredibly easy and delicious! I love baking pies so this will be my standby. THANK YOU!! (I did add 1t, salt)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
excellent! i added the tsp of salt and sugar and chilled the dough before putting it in the pie tin. I was a little short on the top crust so I'd suggest making 1 1/2 of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Was a little scared at first. BUT honestly the BEST pie crust I've ever made. Nice and flaky. Super easy. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngelaYvo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crockett, Texas, USA
Living In: Prosper, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
THis came out great! Made with apple pie it was perfect! added salt and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
4 1/2 Stars! (1/2 star missing for lack of butter taste) This was surprisingly wonderful. I've never made pie crust without butter. (I did add 1/2 tsp. of salt - Food without any amount of salt is a sin in my book) I was very skeptical how this would taste, but it was great. Very Very flaky and delicious. Great to make when all you have is oil on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Goldman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Isle, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
I really didn't think it would work...but I just made it I liked it okay (doesn't taste like Grandma made it, but I'm not Grandma am I). I didn't have shortening so this worked great for my black berry pie...not soggy and the flavor didn't take away from the berries. My Daughter said it was great pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
This pie crust is so easy to make. I'm new to cooking so I usually go for recipes with fewest ingredients and healthy alternatives. I love that this pie crust uses canola oil instead of lard or shortening. BUT... it was NOT flaky! I am new to cooking for maybe I did not bake it right. I guess you can't do healthy with pie crusts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
This crust is easy, quick and flaky but is missing the butter flavor you get from a traditional crust. That being said, this is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Waltrip

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ventura, California, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States