Pie Crust III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
The pie crust turned out good... however i would add sugar like other comments suggested. Also the pie crust is easier to work with if you stick it in the freezer for 10-15 min. before rolling it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hammonton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
This crust is very easy, and because it doesn't have to chill, it's great for last minute baking. I've found it works awesome for sweet pies, as well as savory dishes, like a pot pie. It can taste a bit oily, but it's still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
This was my first time making pie crust from scratch. Very easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
I love this recipe! It's so easy and it comes out beautifully. I add 1 tsp salt and 1 tsp sugar as other reviewers have suggested and it's perfect. I also don't always roll it out, this dough works if you just press it into the pan as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Ok peeps! This is the tastiest, flakiest and easiest pie crust ever. I will never use another,now that I have found this one. Only thing I did differently was to add a pinch of salt. Love it! No more store-bought pie crusts for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Amazing, easy, and delicious!!! I added a small amount of extra flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 932ninja

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA
Living In: Cantonment, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
I'd never made pie crust (or a pie for that matter) before so I was looking for a nice, simple recipe and this was perfect. It wasn't as tasty as some crusts but it was fine all the same. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Love it. I use this dough to make cinnamon rolls (jelly roll style). It is easy to make and the pastry is flaky. I have not used it for pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Grat easy recipe, followed advice and added 1 teaspoon of sugar and 1 teaspoon of salt, fire being my first time making a fruit pie came out delicios....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Aleman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edinburg, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
gritty and dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States