Pie Crust III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
This recipe didn't work for me at all. It was somehow wet and crumbly at the same time, and it was impossible to work with. It also didn't make enough for a top and bottom crust. I added salt and sugar, which helped with the flavor. Overall, I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by campagnes

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
This was a great crust. I used everyones suggestions and added 1tsp salt, 1tsp sugar, and I used 1/4 cup whole wheat flour in place of all purpose flour. I rolled it out thin on wax paper added a little extra flour when it started breaking apart. I used it for baking zucchini pie (like pumkin pie) and it turned out wonderful. Recipe makes 3 single crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
3 words: fast, easy and delicious! my husband and i loved it! i'll be using this from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
Easy and delicious. I was happy to find such a simple recipe that works so well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynda Q

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
This was awful! DRY beyond saving. Won't use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Algonac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Erie, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
this is really easy and comes out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
This turned out very nicely, especially for an oil-based pastry. It was a warm day when I made it, and it was very soft, but it still rolled out fine (with lots and lots of flour). I will use this one often, and maybe try it with whole-wheat flour next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
Thanks for a perfect pie crust. It was so light and flakey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Durham Byrd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaford, Delaware, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
I gave up trying to make my own pie crusts until now!! I added a little salt and sugar as suggested in other reviews, and also rolled in out with flour since I didn't have any wax paper. I don't think you can mess up this pie crust. Used it for chicken pot pie and everybody loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
I used light olive oil and apple juice instead of ice water for my apple pie (No Sugar Apple Pie recip also found on this site). This crust is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States