Pie Crust I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I made this pie crust for a peach pie. I think I've been overworking it, but it tastes fairly great! Thanks for posting. My family loves it! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K.M.

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Awesome and easy pie crust for either dinner pies or dessert! For apple pie and cobblers, I add two tablespoons of sugar and 1/4 teaspoon of cinnamon. Delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fdparker2001
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
i love this it even made extra so i could do mini pies thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enderby, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Just used this recipe to make a pie last night. It was my first time ever making pie crust. It turned out great! I did add a little sugar but otherwise no changes, will definitely use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
This was a very easy recipe. It was my first time making pie crust from scratch and it turned out great! I added sugar to it just because I was making an apple berry pie. I also cut the recipe in half because I only needed one crust. Even my mom, who doesn't like pie crust, said it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
This is an easy and delicious pie crust. I will use this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Perfect pie crust - need I say more?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
I have been battling pie crusts for many years and have finally bowed down and started to buy the pre-made stuff. But, for some inkling wanted to try making a crust one more time because I had some terrific peaches and wanted to make a pie. Well, I DID IT... finally made a beautiful pie and it was delicious as well. Easy recipe, bakes well... happy pie maker now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I wanted an easy pie crust for my first solo pie-making attempt and this one seemed to be just that. It was quite easy, simple, and tasted wonderful. Since I'm not a big fan of super flakey crust, this was just what I wanted. Shortbread-esque you could say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
i liked this recipe but i needed to another tablespoon of water than it was perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by queenbmw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States