Pie Crust I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Decrease salt to 1/2 tsp. Nice and flakey. Good flavor. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
Thank you for sharing this recipe! I have tried many diffrent pie crust and this was the best by far! It was easy to roll out and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I have never been able to make a pie crust in all my 55 years that actually turned out. This one is a winner. It has turned out perfectly every time. I've used it with chocolate cream pies, chocolate chip cookie pies, pumpkin pies and a strawberry pie (which flopped and the filling instead of setting up turned to liquid). This pie crust stays flaky and never has become soggy in all my attempts. I purchased some 8 1/4 inch deep dish aluminum pie tins at Dollar General - and 2 recipes will make crusts for 5 of these. Using my Mom's old glass pie pans, getting 2 is a stretch, they'll be super thin. Leftover dough gets rolled out, cut and sprinkled with sugar and baked. Great little treat. Thanks for the recipe! I now am the pie crust maker for myself and my 81 year old aunt. I feel honored.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kevil, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Barlow, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Super simple. My mom is jealous: she can't get hers to turn out as well as this one did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Such a versatile crust, great for sweet or savory! My boyfriend says its better than his grandmothers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
My first Apple pie came out great using this crust recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
The hubby loved it, but i felt it was to salty. Next time i will cut out the salt all together. BUT i gave it 4 stars because the bottom wasn't soggy and i was even able to warm it up the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
I was scared to make crust becuase I never have before, it was delicious and I hate crust... Buttery and flaky i used butter flavored crisco, will always do it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugaRandSpiceYeverythingNicey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Covina, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Good pie crust recipe. Make sure the shortening is cold and use ice water. If the crust turned out tough that means you overworked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
So simple and easy, comes out great every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States