Pie Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
We used a can of blueberries and this was a hit (even with my mother-in-law who usually only likes chocolate desserts). I don't know what fruit the person who said this cake turned out dry used because I've never had a more moist cake. Very easy, moist, light and delicious. A little scoop of ice cream compliments this well. Thank you Joyce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2003
This cake was delicious! I followed the recipe exactly...leaving out the nuts...It was extremely moist. My husband had 4 pieces the first day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2004
Very easy, yummy recipe . Used 1 can peach pie filling and substituted 3/4 cup oil and 1/4 cup milk for the 1 cup oil to lower fat with no problem. Cake was done after 40 min at 350F. Cake was quite brown, but very moist. Entire family enjoyed it. Great with a scoop of ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nana Sidek
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
this cake is very easy to make and very good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nana Sidek

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jurong West, West Region, Singapore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
pie cake is so good and couldn't be simpler. it's great warm with ice cream but it also makes a really good sancking cake. it's great with apple but i ahven't tried any others yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VIRGOVICKY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
9/7/06 I couldn't believe how quick, easy and delicious this cake turned out! It took absolutely no time to make, and was so moist and flavorsome (I used cherry pie filling). It will, without doubt, be a staple in my house in the future. Thanks, Joyce! 1/10/07 Made this again yesterday with a can of peach pie filling. It was still very good but not as sweet as I would have liked. I would recommend adding more sugar with this particular fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
I think this recipe is wonderful!! I had to make a couple changes. I didn't have walnuts so I used pecans instead. I left out the cinnamon, which I figured I wouldl like in apple but I used cherry pie filling and added 1/2 teaspoon pure almond extract. It baked up beautifully and is sooooo moist and good. I will definitely be using this recipe a lot. So quick and easy! Thank you for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
This was easy, easy and delicious! I can't believe how moist it turned out. I will definitely make this again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
Mmmmmmmmmmmmm good! Sooooo good and sooooo moist! What a wonderful cake! I made it as written, with the Cherry Pie filling and I can't wait to try it with Apple and Peach pie filling. It could also be served as a coffee cake rather than a dessert. Thank you for this fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Very good moist cake that was so easy to make! Made it yesterday for Valentines Day and it was a hit even without icecream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Robot Cake

Wow your sci-fi fan with a birthday cake that looks like a robot!

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States