Pie Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2000
Quick and easy recipe makes a very moist and tasty cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2000
Easy, quick and my kids love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2001
Good cake; however I would like to try it again and add some water to the ingredients to try and lighten it up some. It has a heavy texture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
We used a can of blueberries and this was a hit (even with my mother-in-law who usually only likes chocolate desserts). I don't know what fruit the person who said this cake turned out dry used because I've never had a more moist cake. Very easy, moist, light and delicious. A little scoop of ice cream compliments this well. Thank you Joyce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2003
This cake was delicious! I followed the recipe exactly...leaving out the nuts...It was extremely moist. My husband had 4 pieces the first day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2004
Very easy, yummy recipe . Used 1 can peach pie filling and substituted 3/4 cup oil and 1/4 cup milk for the 1 cup oil to lower fat with no problem. Cake was done after 40 min at 350F. Cake was quite brown, but very moist. Entire family enjoyed it. Great with a scoop of ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nana Sidek
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
this cake is very easy to make and very good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nana Sidek

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jurong West, West Region, Singapore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
pie cake is so good and couldn't be simpler. it's great warm with ice cream but it also makes a really good sancking cake. it's great with apple but i ahven't tried any others yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VIRGOVICKY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
9/7/06 I couldn't believe how quick, easy and delicious this cake turned out! It took absolutely no time to make, and was so moist and flavorsome (I used cherry pie filling). It will, without doubt, be a staple in my house in the future. Thanks, Joyce! 1/10/07 Made this again yesterday with a can of peach pie filling. It was still very good but not as sweet as I would have liked. I would recommend adding more sugar with this particular fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
Flavor-wise, I believe this should be three stars, but I'm giving four stars because its quick, easy and moist. I felt the flavor was lacking because the cinnamon overpowered the cherries.I imagine, with apple pie filling, and the addition of allspice, this may be a tastier dessert. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make a Robot Cake

Wow your sci-fi fan with a birthday cake that looks like a robot!

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States