Pie Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
I really like moist cake so I enjoyed this recipe. However, I thought it was missing something so I added a cinnamon strudel on top. Delicious!!! I made the strudel by adding 1/3 cup packed brown sugar, 2 tablespoons all purpose flour, 1/8 teaspoon cinnamon and 1 tablespoon butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
I made this tonight, with all the good reviews I just had to try it. It was super easy to whip up and it is really good, a little heavy, would have been better with a little ice cream on top. I will make it again with the apple pie filling and then again with the blueberry. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TOM
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
I made this cake exactly as the directions were written, using blueberry pie filling istead of cherry. It is a very moist cake and couldn't be easier to make. We enjoyed it very much with a big scoop of vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Craigsville, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Mount Sterling, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
I don't know what I did wrong--I couldn't taste the cherries at all. The cake was very nice and moist, but no cherry flavor at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Very good moist cake that was so easy to make! Made it yesterday for Valentines Day and it was a hit even without icecream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
Mmmmmmmmmmmmm good! Sooooo good and sooooo moist! What a wonderful cake! I made it as written, with the Cherry Pie filling and I can't wait to try it with Apple and Peach pie filling. It could also be served as a coffee cake rather than a dessert. Thank you for this fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
This was easy, easy and delicious! I can't believe how moist it turned out. I will definitely make this again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
was easy, but not enough flavor for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
Not crazy about this - taste was bland and the center of the cake was still mush (I used cherry pie filling). Of course, I ate the edges anyway but I wouldn't make this for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
Followed the recipe exactly and the cake came out well but the taste was only so-so. Might be better with apple pie filling but don't think I'll bother making it again. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States