Pie Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
It was okay but a little too bland for me. I added a struedel topping but that didn't really help it much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
I really like moist cake so I enjoyed this recipe. However, I thought it was missing something so I added a cinnamon strudel on top. Delicious!!! I made the strudel by adding 1/3 cup packed brown sugar, 2 tablespoons all purpose flour, 1/8 teaspoon cinnamon and 1 tablespoon butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
I made this tonight, with all the good reviews I just had to try it. It was super easy to whip up and it is really good, a little heavy, would have been better with a little ice cream on top. I will make it again with the apple pie filling and then again with the blueberry. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TOM
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
I made this cake exactly as the directions were written, using blueberry pie filling istead of cherry. It is a very moist cake and couldn't be easier to make. We enjoyed it very much with a big scoop of vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Craigsville, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Mount Sterling, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
I don't know what I did wrong--I couldn't taste the cherries at all. The cake was very nice and moist, but no cherry flavor at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Very good moist cake that was so easy to make! Made it yesterday for Valentines Day and it was a hit even without icecream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
Mmmmmmmmmmmmm good! Sooooo good and sooooo moist! What a wonderful cake! I made it as written, with the Cherry Pie filling and I can't wait to try it with Apple and Peach pie filling. It could also be served as a coffee cake rather than a dessert. Thank you for this fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
This was easy, easy and delicious! I can't believe how moist it turned out. I will definitely make this again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
was easy, but not enough flavor for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
Not crazy about this - taste was bland and the center of the cake was still mush (I used cherry pie filling). Of course, I ate the edges anyway but I wouldn't make this for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Robot Cake

Wow your sci-fi fan with a birthday cake that looks like a robot!

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States