Pico de Tuna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
Delicious! Easy to make and a healthy snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
This was quite good! I give it a five for the idea, a four for the flavor. I added some jalapeno juice from a jar of sliced jalapenos. I think next time I'll leave some seeds in from the fresh jalapeno - I like it spicy! I also added some diced avocado, used 2 tsp dried cilantro in place of fresh, and 2 cloves minced garlic, then let it set overnight. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
added some lime juice -- it was very good on toast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LO

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
This is a great little recipe. You could do so many interesting things with this, as far as add-ins go. I made it as written, and it was so good. Made the perfect, quick lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I added lime juice -very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessprincesse

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hoven, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
So Yummy! My friend made this for me a while ago and I wanted to try making it myself. She added grated carrot and lime and it is DELICIOUS! Tastes great on corn tostada shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sonoko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Perfect for my low carb diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
LOVED THIS!! I didn't have a jalapeno so I omitted it, and added a little olive oil and garlic powder. My new favorite lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joloves2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2010
This was great! So fast and easy to make with great flavor! Can't wait to make it for lunch again! Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Excellent. I added garlic power and rice (to make it a complete meal). My kids loved it and so did my husband. He added Chalula...which made it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pico de Gallo

See how to make a simple and super-fresh Mexican salsa.

Coconut Cashew Tuna Tartare

See how to make spicy tuna tartare with toasted cashews and coconut milk.

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States