Pico de Tuna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
I used to make this many years ago and my friends and I just loved it with tortilla chips! The only thing we did differently was use the bottled hot yellow peppers (1 or 2) and pour in some of the bottled pepper juice. Low calorie, high protein, high in vitamins - thanks for reminding me about this great spread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
Delicious! Easy to make and a healthy snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
oh yum! i make this all the time but i usually add some lime juice and diced avocado with some crackers- its great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
So Yummy! My friend made this for me a while ago and I wanted to try making it myself. She added grated carrot and lime and it is DELICIOUS! Tastes great on corn tostada shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sonoko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA
Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
This is a great little recipe. You could do so many interesting things with this, as far as add-ins go. I made it as written, and it was so good. Made the perfect, quick lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 4, 2010
This was great. A fast diet friendly version of tuna salad for me. The only thing I added was some fresh garlic and some lime juice. Served with crackers and my waist line thanks you. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOPOOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
LOVED THIS!! I didn't have a jalapeno so I omitted it, and added a little olive oil and garlic powder. My new favorite lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joloves2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2010
This was great! So fast and easy to make with great flavor! Can't wait to make it for lunch again! Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
This was quite good! I give it a five for the idea, a four for the flavor. I added some jalapeno juice from a jar of sliced jalapenos. I think next time I'll leave some seeds in from the fresh jalapeno - I like it spicy! I also added some diced avocado, used 2 tsp dried cilantro in place of fresh, and 2 cloves minced garlic, then let it set overnight. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Excellent. I added garlic power and rice (to make it a complete meal). My kids loved it and so did my husband. He added Chalula...which made it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pico de Gallo

See how to make a simple and super-fresh Mexican salsa.

Coconut Cashew Tuna Tartare

See how to make spicy tuna tartare with toasted cashews and coconut milk.

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States