Pico de Tuna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Absolutely love this recipe and it is very popular with all of my friends!I added a jalapeño and habañero pepper to it and left the seeds to give it more spice. Also used fresh squeezed lime juice. Added red and white onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kimberly Johnson
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
The taste is spicy good and I love the protein factor of the tuna. It's a great quick and simple recipe. I did add a little squeeze of lemon to balance the pico, though. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
One of my favorites. I also add garlic, avocado and lime juice. I then use regular saltine crackers. I delicious, light meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Soooo good! Added a little olive oil but otherwise made as stated in recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
I used green bell pepper instead of Jalapeno since I don't like spicy food. Then I squeezed half a lemon to the tuna before mixing with the rest of the veggies. The recipe was great! But it became superb when we added crushed Ruffles (original flavor) in the salsa. We then served it with bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
This is my go to quick, easy healthy meal. I like to add some fresh lime juice and prefer pickled jalapeños since I like mine a bit more spicy and some times even add a bite of the pickling juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
LOVED IT! I LOVE Cilantro. Love pico de gallo. Love Tuna. What a brilliant Idea to mix them together. I added the juice of a lime as well...LOVED that too. Served it on crackers for the finale party of a "Biggest Loser" challenge and it was a hit. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
This is my new favorite way to have tuna salad!! Love Mexican food, fresh pico de gallo. What a great idea. So fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jeffersonville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Excellent recipe - full of flavour, healthy & easy to make. Like another reviewer, I wrapped the tuna mix in large pieces of lettuce. I also sauteed the onion & garlic for 4min, added 4 thin slices of jalapeno with seeds & pith and ended with ground coriander, not having any fresh leaf coriander/cilantro on hand. Delicious. Next time I will try keeping it raw tho just to try the recipe as originally posted. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Pretty good... I added jicama :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pico de Gallo

See how to make a simple and super-fresh Mexican salsa.

Coconut Cashew Tuna Tartare

See how to make spicy tuna tartare with toasted cashews and coconut milk.

Making Spicy Tuna Rolls

Learn how to make spicy tuna sushi rolls at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States