Pico de Gallo Chicken Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2001
I skipped over the part in making the sauce and used a medium garlic salsa instead; it saved me a lot of time. I made some with chicken and some with shrimp and my husband was most impressed! I think the key to making the quesadilla stay together in the skillet is to keep the insides small and compact. I cut the food into very small pieces and everything stayed inside. I also cooked very evenly over a gas flame. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2001
Wow! I had no idea I could make chicken quesadillas. This is the best I've had and I will be making this recipe for years into the future. Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2001
What a great recipe! the Pico de Gallo was very tasty. I served these quesadillas to friends on the weekend, and they thoroughly enjoyed them, as did my four kids! Made quite a bit, too! Great as leftovers. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2001
My husband and children LOVED this recipe! It took some time to make the salsa, but it's the exact recipe I use anyway, so I was used to it. Roma tomatoes are very good for this. I paired this with the Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2001
This is a great recipe. The pico de gallo sauce is easy to make and taste great. My husband said it was better than the quesadillas in restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2001
These were absolutely delicious! Tastes so much like Taco Cabana chicken quesadillas. I put pico inside with the cheese and chicken and served with chipotle salsa on the side and added fajita seasoning to the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2001
These were really good (I passed the recipe on to my sister, too!) but my kids didn't eat it. I think I need to leave out the bell pepper and onions for them. I will use this recipe often to cook for company, though, and don't be afraid to try it w/ your kids - mine are just not into veggies as much as they should be. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2001
Excellant! We loved it!! I added green chilis instead of jalapeno-came out delicious. This will be a staple in our home and added to my book of favorite recipes. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2001
Very good. It had a great flavor and the house smelled wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2001
These were great!! Everyone in my family loved them, even the kids. My husband said these taste even better than the ones from Garfields. I will use this recipe often. Diane
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 622) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pico de Gallo

See how to make a simple and super-fresh Mexican salsa.

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States