Pico de Gallo Chicken Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2000
Very delicious!! I used hot pepper cheese on some of them, it added a new flavor. Everyone even kids liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISB1022

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2000
We are big quesadilla fans here! This recipe is delicious and very easy to throw together for a quick dinner. My two year old loved them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngieHenegar

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brandon, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2000
Very good...had enough for next day's lunch as well!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2000
This recipe was absolutely delicious and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2000
A bit of chopping and cooking will make you the best quesadilla I have ever eaten! The fresh-made pico de gallo is wonderful- we ate the leftovers with a spoon. You can also prepare this with refried beans for a vegetarian option. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2000
They are kind of hard to keep together and overall kind of messy to make and eat. But they taste FABULOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sullivan, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2001
I skipped over the part in making the sauce and used a medium garlic salsa instead; it saved me a lot of time. I made some with chicken and some with shrimp and my husband was most impressed! I think the key to making the quesadilla stay together in the skillet is to keep the insides small and compact. I cut the food into very small pieces and everything stayed inside. I also cooked very evenly over a gas flame. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2001
Wow! I had no idea I could make chicken quesadillas. This is the best I've had and I will be making this recipe for years into the future. Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2001
What a great recipe! the Pico de Gallo was very tasty. I served these quesadillas to friends on the weekend, and they thoroughly enjoyed them, as did my four kids! Made quite a bit, too! Great as leftovers. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2001
My husband and children LOVED this recipe! It took some time to make the salsa, but it's the exact recipe I use anyway, so I was used to it. Roma tomatoes are very good for this. I paired this with the Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 630) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pico de Gallo

See how to make a simple and super-fresh Mexican salsa.

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States