Pico de Gallo Chicken Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Very Good!!! Will make again. next though I'll double the cheese. Maybe use cheddar with the monteray jack. other than that It uses a lot of fresh cut ingredients so prep as much ahead of time that you can. You wont be dissapointed in this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snoopy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Excellent the whole family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just for you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This recipe is awesome as is, but we like ALOT of flavor, so I added a lot more when cooking it. It's one of my husbands favorites now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NonaC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wallingford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Delicious! We really enjoyed these Quesadillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Very good! I love Pico de Gallo and it gave these quesadillas a nice zip! On a personal note (which has no relevance to the recipe or it's rating!): the onion I bought was HUGE! And the smallest I could get! I really had to eyeball the onion I was putting in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I always make my pice de gallo this way. The recipe is pretty good and took less time to make than I anticipated, but it's not as special as some people seem to think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Really awesome! The Pic de Gallo added a nice extra element to a dish that our family is all ready very fond of. We like to saute the chicken and/or peppers and onions in Mojo, really adds some zip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shaunathan

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AcaCandy
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
I used smaller tortillas, easier to flip! --- also had some leftover orange bell pepper so added that to the mix. Used shredded chicken (leftover as well) and pepper jack cheese. I also cheated and bought some store pre-made (fresh) pico de gallo salsa. THAT could have used a little less jalapeno!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AcaCandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Had to substitute some for what I had in stock but can imagine this being great if you stick to the orig. ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saugerties, New York, USA
Living In: Schoharie, New York, USA
Photo by kperry90
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Made this the night before last and it was very filling. Family loved it. The only thing that I changed was that I finished it using my quesadilla maker. I'm not a huge bell pepper fan so for future reference I would add less of those and more lime in the pico de gallo because I like an extra kick. Will definitely make again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kellyton, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 630) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pico de Gallo

See how to make a simple and super-fresh Mexican salsa.

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States