Pico de Gallo Chicken Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Very yummy - need a better option for flipping the tortillas - burnt my finger :( and yes, it was user error.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeslieAitken

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Truro, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Very tasty. My daughter requested this for her birthday dinner. Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ardys

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spring Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I haven't tried the recipe for the quesadillas themselves, only the Pico (so my rating is for the Pico only). The Pico de Gallo is outstanding! I've made it numerous times, and everyone raves about it. The first time I made it, I followed the directions to a 'T'; the second time, I added another half jalapeno (to give it more 'kick'), and more cilantro (about a handful). I now always use my mini chopper to chop, and blend everything together. This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Simple and delicious! I used extra Quesadilla blend cheese to suit my tastebuds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rowlett, Texas, USA
Living In: Grapevine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
LOL, imagine finding my own recipe (almost!) here. I use leftover fajitas to make my quesadillas! I came to find out how long ppl might bake their quesadillas and saw this recipe on top!! read it and ~ wow!! that's what we're having for dinner. But, I use my own fajita recipe (here on allrecipes) with marinated chicken breast, onions and peppers. and ALWAYS make my pico de gallo fresh, at least weekly, if not more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
This was delicious; my husband loved it! Got tired of chopping and slicing though, but was worth it in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
When making this, I decided the chicken needed some seasoning, so I added a packed of fajita seasoning. Then followed the recipe as is. This was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Gates, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Everyone loved this quesadilla recipe, it was really good. The only thing I did was to bake the quesadillas, they were way too hard to flip. The pico de gallo was great, I let it sit for an hour before we used it. The only problem was something seemed to be missing, and I have no idea what that was, maybe more chili
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pooch656

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Porirua, Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
This is by far the BEST recipe I have ever made from this site. Unbelievability delicious! My family can hardly wait for me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Tasty, yummy, yummy! Lots of favor! My family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 620) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pico de Gallo

See how to make a simple and super-fresh Mexican salsa.

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States