Pico de Gallo Chicken Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Excellent. No changes, great as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
made this a few times and it came out great. restaurant quality. Sometimes, to save time, I've used some pre made pico de gallo that can be found in the produce section of your grocery store. (not the salsa kind)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cranberri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Great pico:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine McCann Shelton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yorktown, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Simple and fantastic! I make this at least once a month! (I use mushrooms instead of bell peppers, and you could easy vary the recipe depending on what vegetables/meat you have on hand.) As someone else mentioned, the Pico de Gallo really makes the recipe (I make mine without cilantro or chilis and add hot sauce to the quesadilla instead).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
These were delicious! I used the one tortilla folded over method and made 3 of them. They weren't spicy, but had a great flavor. The fresh Pico de Gallo is the key to this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
We loved this recipe. I prepared about double the pico de gallo prior and used some for the fajita topping. I followed the other recommendations and placed the ingredients on one half of the tortilla to make it easier to flip. After the quesadilla was done I placed them in the oven around 250-300 to keep warm until the guests arrived.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This was delicious! I made a few modifications outside of halving the recipe: Used green chilies instead of jalapenos, used ground beef instead of chicken, omitted the 1/2 sliced onion and used mozzarella cheese instead of Monterey Jack. I used all the pico de gallo filling inside the quesadillas instead of serving it on the side. This was wonderful, rave reviews from my husband as well :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sapna Bhatia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
The best quesadillas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hannies

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I thought this was great. Simple, easy but all the flavors together were delish. I omitted green peppers and jalapenos (3 picky kids)- I also used frozen grilled chicken strips. Easy, basic, but spot on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
This is a GREAT recipe! Not too hot, not too tart! Great for the whole family. Add jalapeno seeds for heat if wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 621) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pico de Gallo

See how to make a simple and super-fresh Mexican salsa.

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States