Pico de Gallo Chicken Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Amazing!! Followed recipe with the exception of different shredded cheese (just our preference), a tiny bit less onion, more tomato...again, personal preference and we use wheat tortillas. Nothing was left. HIGHLY recommend!! An absolute keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WAYCOOLJULES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kokomo, Indiana, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
One of the few recipes I have no modifications for! I'm Mexican and I can tell you these are deliciously authentic (well, you know minus the Monterey Jack cheese, but that's okay). The pico de gallo can seem tiresome to make but it's so perfect in the quesadillas. I've made these more times than I can count!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
This was a great recipe! Easy and quick to make. My husband loved it! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tory Shelley

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Loved it! Thanks so much for this recipe. I had some roasted Hatch chiles and used them instead of jalapeños. Also, I pulled my bell pepper out of the fridge and it was unfotunately covered with mold. I had some coconut lime roasted corn left over from last night (Parents magazine recipe at recipe.com) so I sprinkled that on top of the filling right before the cheese to make up for the missing bell pepper. My husband said it was restaurant quality. My 5 y.o. son, who hates Mexican food, said it was his favorite thing he has ever eaten besides pizza. (I made him a chile-free version.) Thanks again! You made me a hero!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RealCookingDiva
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Delicious! These were so good and really easy to make. I uses mexican cheese instead of monterey jack because I like it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RealCookingDiva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Love them!!! Very tasty :) Gracias por la receta...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Occasional Cooker
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
I love the combination of spicy chicken, gooey cheese, and the flavorful kick of the pico de gallo. I wanted the chicken to have more flavor so I made these using leftover shredded chicken from the Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken recipe from this site. It added even more flavor and made this recipe so easy to put together. I will be making this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Excellent. No changes, great as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
made this a few times and it came out great. restaurant quality. Sometimes, to save time, I've used some pre made pico de gallo that can be found in the produce section of your grocery store. (not the salsa kind)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cranberri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Great pico:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine McCann Shelton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yorktown, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 628) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pico de Gallo

See how to make a simple and super-fresh Mexican salsa.

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States