Pico de Gallo Chicken Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Made this twice so far - really great flavor both times. Used the oven method both times (375 for 20 minus. per other reviewers.) The lime juice makes the dish - as the second time used commercial fresh salsa with cut up chunks of tomato, green pepper, onion... and just added the juice of one lime to onions peppers and chicken - still really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Fell apart. The pico de gallo was tasty though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loves2laugh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Yummy Yummy Yummy!!! These were amazing, the pico recipe is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
These are so easy to make and taste very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I just had this for dinner and it was really good. I used a jar of salsa I picked up in a grocery store but still, it was very good. My first Quesadilla I've ever made? Huge Success! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GloryChoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Excellent recipe! We used whole wheat wraps and venison instead of chicken, omitted the olive oil and instead used a mist of olive oil cooking spray before starting the quesadilla itself (to cut back on calories). We served it with guacamole (Bob Cody's recipe) and sour cream.. turned out GREAT. My boyfriend said it was the best venison meal he's had. We will definitely be making this again, so healthy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Squirrely

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
This is a regular in our rotation super esay and super good we sometimes add feta great lunch or dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Very yummy! Love it with Monterey jack cheese. We put rice in ours too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kat
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Very yummy, was a big hit in my household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Made this as an appitizer for a mexican theme bunco with the girls and what a hit! Everyone loved them! Thank you so much!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 621) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Pico de Gallo

See how to make a simple and super-fresh Mexican salsa.

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States