Pico de Gallo Chicken Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
This was great. I will try this again. I used the breast from a chicken I baked the night before (The Sticky Roast Chicken).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Good and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I made this recipe EXACTLY as submitted and it was absolutely delicious! My entire family LOVED this. The pico de gallo relish was superb tasting too. I will definitely be cooking this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
This recipe is just okay. First off, when I think of Pico de Gallo, I think of spicy and flavorful. This pico is totally missing the heat by only using one jalapeno (and this is coming from someone who doesn't like things too spicy.) If I make this again, I would up it to at least 1 1/2 jalapenos. I also noticed no spices were used on the chicken. I wanted these to be tasty, so a few minutes before I threw my chicken in the grill pan I sprinkled lime juice, chili powder, cumin, garlic powder, onion powder, salt, and pepper over them. Next time I will let the chicken marinate in it for at least a few hours. The actual quesadillas were okay, but they still weren't packing the punch I was looking for. I did not cook these in the oven or on the stove, but instead used my Quesadilla Maker. I served them with chips and guacamole or salsa. I'm not quite sure where the almost 5 star rating is coming from, these are average quesadillas that could be improved by using a lot more seasonings. The recipe as written is a 3, and even with my adding of extra ingredients into them I still would only give them a 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
GREAT CONCEPT! we tweaked things a little. some people are complaining about the use of 2 limes and i knew from reading the recipe that it would be too much. use only one! i used about a 1/4 cup of cilantro, we used jarred jalapenos that we had in the fridge, we forgot about the green pepper at the store so it didn't make it in, totally didn't notice the sliced onion you're supposed to add, didn't use fresh garlic because it makes my husband sick and we changed up the cheese a bit. we used mild cheddar (leftover in fridge), mexican blend and mozzarella. and i took one look at that tortilla, knew it would be trouble flipping it so we put it in the oven for 18 minutes at 350. turned out very good. topped with sour cream and salsa. my husband said they were restaurant quality and we were very pleased with the final product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
OMG me & my husband nearly slapped each other because this was so good. We actually had to use corn tortillas, that was all we had and we heated the meal in the oven instead of stove top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Awesome recipe. Tried it first time and came out so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Excellent!! me and my husband loved the flavor Thanks for posting such a wonderful recipe.. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Add me to the happy club! I made this tonight and the family gave it a thumbs up! The chopping for the pico was quite intensive for a slow-bee like me, but it was worth it! Do follow the wise folks who said get fresh cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOI1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I made this just as directed, except I used chicken thighs and reduced fat four cheese Mexican blend. YUM!! I served it with Mexican Rice I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 630) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pico de Gallo

See how to make a simple and super-fresh Mexican salsa.

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States