Pico de Gallo Chicken Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
We love these! Be careful, though, they can be a bit messy. We sometimes make ours with shredded chicken so they lie a little flatter—makes them easier to flip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauryn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
super easy....used tomatoes and jalapeno out of our garden. thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
My family loved these quesadillas. The only thing i had to change was the sliced onion and sliced green pepper mixture. My husband is not a fan of onions lol. Next time i will omit that part and just make it with the rest. A definite recipe that will be seen more often at my house =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Juan, San Juan, Puerto Rico
Living In: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
I made this last night for my fiance and I. I followed the recipe exactly, except 1) I used two Jalapeno peppers 2) I cut up 3 Chicken breasts instead of 2 Chicken breast halves. My fiance said I could sell them they were so good. We had just enough leftovers for him to make one for his lunch. Thank you for the wonderful recipe Tony!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
This is by far the BEST Quesadillas I have ever had, and the Pico de Gallo is like no other. This is now a family favorite! However, it is a bit spicy for the kids so I will probably make it for company instead or reduce the amount of jalapeno. I do wish I would have read the reviews ahead of time, because it is a very time consuming recipe, but well worth it. I will do as suggested and do all the prep the day before. The Pico de Gallo is so good we are going to take the leftovers and blend it to make a salsa like dip for chips. I can see already that the Pico de Gallo is going to get used quite a lot at our house, it may replace salsa all together! Thanks so much for a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris' Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellaire, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ludowici, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Followed to the T. My advice is to cook one day and eat it the next for this one. A lot of work for one person to do and then put it together and eat right away. I mean as a quesadilla, you have to. The flavors really are better after sitting overnight. Make very small slices of the chicken. And try not to put a lot of juice into the quesadilla as it will sog up pretty fast. So chop and cook away ( and make two recipes) one night and you could have a quick good meal in a snap for at least two days. I have three men in my house and they all thought is was an excellent FAST meal. They obviousely did not see me in the kitchen for the prep part:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cyclechic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walnut, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
delicious! i would use half the amount of onions the next time i make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Make it easier on yourself! I make quesadillas in the frying pan all the time, and this tip will make them easier: put your filling on one half of the tortilla, then using a spatula, fold the "empty" half of the tortilla over onto the filled half. Let cook, cheese melt, etc. then simply slide the quesadilla off onto a plate. Cut into thirds, and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
These we pretty labor intensive for the finished result and flavor. I doubled the recipe and I liked the pico but husband said it had too much lime in it. Perhaps that was due to the size of tomatoes I used. The quesadillas fell apart after flipping onto a plate and trying to slide back into the pan, even after greasing the plate I was using to slide them. The quesadilla flavor was okay but this would've been so much easier to have made as fajitas instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenelle D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
This was super!!!! I doubled the onion and green pepper mix along with the garlic just because my wife like alot of veggies. The pico de gallo needed to be doubled also. All in all the best. Oh, I also subbed the cheese with chedder. Thank you for sharing this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 616) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pico de Gallo

See how to make a simple and super-fresh Mexican salsa.

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States