Pico de Gallo Chicken Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Ju Ham
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Followed the recipe to the T! It was yummy my pico was really fresh maybe I can let it sit longer next time for a more settled taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ju Ham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Made this for dinner tonight and loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Kovacs Morelli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scotland, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I'm asked to make this at least once a week. Great recipe, allowing you to adjust the heat to your family's liking. Thanks for a great post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
So delicious! I don't change a thing and my family and I absolutely love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I found this recipe good for a quick meal. I didn't have any tomatoes so I used 1 can of Hatches tomatoes and jalapeno medium heat that was just the right amount of heat. Next time I'm going to marinate the chicken the day before and do it on the grill and not on the stove. yummylishus
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahzonaq

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hampton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
This was a solid recipe with some great Mexican flavors! I made it exact to the recipe and it turned out great. Quick, easy, fresh & filling! I paired this with Mexican Bean Salad also from this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tannis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
After reading some reviews, I cut back on the lime and only used one which turned out to be a good choice. I also added more of the pico sauce to the chicken mixture about 2/3. If you are unsure of how to flip this, it is best to hold a plate on top of the quesadilla then flip the whole pan over then slide the quesadilla back onto the pan. It turned out very well and I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by food4all

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Tasted pretty good. The only thing I did was baked it instead of frying it on skillet. It came out great, but I think it would've tasted better if it was made on the skillet. I didn't make the sauce, but I topped it with homemade guacamole, sour cream & salsa. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
The family loved these quesadillas. This will be my go to recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
It was so simple, and tasted AMAZING, reminded me of my Abuelita's(Grandmother's) cooking! My husband really loved it! I did not mix the chicken with the sauteed pico de gallo/pepper = less watery still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 622) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pico de Gallo

See how to make a simple and super-fresh Mexican salsa.

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States