Pico de Gallo Chicken Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Excellent dish. I used sharp cheddar in mine and it worked perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
So good and easily customized for different tastes! We used grated pepper jack cheese instead of Monterey jack, and cooked our (generously salted and peppered) chicken breasts on the grill before cutting them up for the quesadillas. I was suspicious of using 2 entire limes for the pico de gallo, so I squeezed to taste and discovered I only really wanted about 1/2 a lime in there. The result was perfect for my taste, but like I said this is a very easy recipe to customize.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Love this recipe ,the taste was great ,i love making it and, my husband loved it..that is the most important thing for me.thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbebe
Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Cooked onions, then chicken on the george foreman and then when quesadillas were put together, cooked again on the George - excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ju Ham
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Followed the recipe to the T! It was yummy my pico was really fresh maybe I can let it sit longer next time for a more settled taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ju Ham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Made this for dinner tonight and loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Kovacs Morelli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scotland, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I'm asked to make this at least once a week. Great recipe, allowing you to adjust the heat to your family's liking. Thanks for a great post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
So delicious! I don't change a thing and my family and I absolutely love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I found this recipe good for a quick meal. I didn't have any tomatoes so I used 1 can of Hatches tomatoes and jalapeno medium heat that was just the right amount of heat. Next time I'm going to marinate the chicken the day before and do it on the grill and not on the stove. yummylishus
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahzonaq

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hampton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
This was a solid recipe with some great Mexican flavors! I made it exact to the recipe and it turned out great. Quick, easy, fresh & filling! I paired this with Mexican Bean Salad also from this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tannis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 626) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pico de Gallo

See how to make a simple and super-fresh Mexican salsa.

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States