Pico de Gallo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
This was awesome! I left out the jalepeno since I don't like my pico de gallo to be too spicy, and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
this is a great recipe. You can really play around with it and get it to your own taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This recipe was good but it was lacking a kick factor. I prefer my BIL's recipe more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Great recipe thanks. I doubled this recipe and took half to friends house for a super bowl party. I had to go home and get the other half before the game even started. It was eaten that fast. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
This was yummy! The only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars is because I've had better, but it was from a restaurant. This will be a keeper at my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Simply amazing! Very fresh and tasty. We loved every minute of it. Used it on homemade tacos instead of salsa and they were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jimjoebob99

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Excellent recipe! The lime juice makes all the difference and jalapeno also. My husband couldn't get enough of this and put it on everything. Thanks for an excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Way too much onion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chantal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This recipe is definitely a keeper. My son and I love Pico and this is the best one I've found so far made just as stated. For those who found it lacking in flavor, just add more seasoning or jalapenos or what ever you think it's lacking. Easy fix. I chopped my jalapenos in an electric chopper and it really brought out their flavor. Good stuff! Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by figgy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
This was awesome and so delicious! I made this for my homegroup game night and eveyone wanted the recipe. crazy thing about me is I usually am not a fan of tomatos or onion but with this dish I can eat the whole thing! The only things I did differently were add a little more fresh garlic and cilantro and a tablespoon of vinegar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasha*Italiano

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pico de Gallo

See how to make a simple and super-fresh Mexican salsa.

Cinco de Mayo Salsa Cruda

See Chef Juan’s secret recipe for Cinco de Mayo-worthy homemade salsa cruda.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States