Pico de Gallo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Simply amazing! Very fresh and tasty. We loved every minute of it. Used it on homemade tacos instead of salsa and they were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jimjoebob99

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Excellent recipe! The lime juice makes all the difference and jalapeno also. My husband couldn't get enough of this and put it on everything. Thanks for an excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Way too much onion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chantal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This recipe is definitely a keeper. My son and I love Pico and this is the best one I've found so far made just as stated. For those who found it lacking in flavor, just add more seasoning or jalapenos or what ever you think it's lacking. Easy fix. I chopped my jalapenos in an electric chopper and it really brought out their flavor. Good stuff! Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by figgy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
This was awesome and so delicious! I made this for my homegroup game night and eveyone wanted the recipe. crazy thing about me is I usually am not a fan of tomatos or onion but with this dish I can eat the whole thing! The only things I did differently were add a little more fresh garlic and cilantro and a tablespoon of vinegar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasha*Italiano

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
This salsa didn't taste very flavorful with chips. It tasted good when it was in our chalupas, but as a stand-alone it is just okay. Not even close to as good as this site's Shrimp Salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This was very good! I followed the recipe exactly as written. I loved the addition of the garlic. I used jalapenos from my Dad's garden and they were not hot at all. I may use more next time to try and increase the heat. I used this with just chips and on tostadas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Great recipe! I used yellow onion instead of purple but otherwise followed the recipe. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by htillison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Love this! Perfect pico de gallo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
i thought this was very fresh-tasting and delicious and i didn't even have a jalapeno, if you can believe that. i did have a regular green pepper and figured the tastes are similar enough, especially if you seed the jalapeno. obviously, it would have been better with one, but was totally satisfied this way as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pico de Gallo

See how to make a simple and super-fresh Mexican salsa.

Cinco de Mayo Salsa Cruda

See Chef Juan’s secret recipe for Cinco de Mayo-worthy homemade salsa cruda.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States