Pico de Gallo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
A definite 5 star recipe. My jalapeno was not hot enough for my taste & I like more garlic...all personal taste--but the flavor of this pico was great! Very good recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
This was SO Good! Fantastic! Not really hot, just a nice balance. I did "de-goup" the tomatoes by taking out the slimy stuff to make sure the Pico stayed dry and not too gooey like salsa. Worked like a charm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Super easy and tastes great, my family loved it...including the kids!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
This recipe is very good especially with a little fine tuning. I made it as directed and thought it had a little too much plain tomato flavor so I doubled all the rest of the ingredients and served it with homemade quesadillas and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Lovely recipe and very easy! I have made it without the peppers for the kids and it was a little bland to me that way so definitely use peppers. I actually up the garlic and cumin- about a half a teaspoon of garlic and a quarter of a teaspoon of cumin. We also love cilantro so I use a bit more of that. Thanks for sharing! I will most definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
We absolutely LOVE Mexican food. This Pico de Gallo totally blows away the jarred salsas out there! This will be a keeper :) Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jerzeegirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Turned out great !! We us the left overs for taco's two nights later!! So good !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sharyn
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Really delicious. Aside from quadrupling the garlic, I followed the receipe exactly. The cumin makes all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
This recipe was great. It is the best pico recipe we have made. Beware, this recipe make a large amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Some really liked this, but I wasn't so keen on it. It was missing a lot. I would juice the whole lime and increase the cilantro, adjust the garlic to 2 or 3 whole fresh cloves (leave out the granulated) and add the whole jalapeno. There is no heat whatsoever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 61-70 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pico de Gallo

See how to make a simple and super-fresh Mexican salsa.

Cinco de Mayo Salsa Cruda

See Chef Juan’s secret recipe for Cinco de Mayo-worthy homemade salsa cruda.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States