Pico de Gallo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Great, close to authentic Hispanic flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Any fresh pico is still better than salsa from a jar, but this is not the best pico de gallo recipe. The ratio of tomatoes to other ingredients is too high. I ended up adding the whole onion and jalapeno and additional cilantro. Also the garlic powder and cumin made this taste stale so I did have to add additional lime juice to brighten it back up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
great, I did add seasoned salt to it to taste instead of regular and that provided just the right amount of extra flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Excellent! Made it as written with the exception of using more fresh garlic and no garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
This is so good,exactly how I made it except I use chopped bell pepper and leave out the garlic,just sprinkle with a dash or two of garlic salt. The cumin is really optional as well. The one item for flavor I would never leave out is the lime juice...that gives it such a great kick. We always keep this made in the fridge & eat it with all kinds of dishes,not all are Mexican food either! It's great on everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saracheri

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Only 3 stars for this one as there's not enough pepper (jalapeno) and the cumin & lime juice are totally unneeded - ESPECIALLY the cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pearland Quilter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver City, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Just made this recipe exactly as described and it was amazing. Could definitely make a meal out of this, but tonight I paired with tacos & tortilla chips and it was wonderful! I will definitely be making this one again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ascalpone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA
Living In: South Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Awesome!! My mother in law is mexican and makes great pico. This is just as good as her authentic mexican pico!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I made this tonight and it was delicious next time i will need to make 3x the ingredients so it will last longer because its all gone.I added alot more cilantro and a whole lime other than that kept everything the same AMAZING Thanks for a great recipe I made it to go with tacos which I also used the recipe for taco seasoning on this ap provided by Bill Echols
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
i am not in the states so i hav no lime..we hav whats called a musumbi...it like a sweet lime....makes this very delicous...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pico de Gallo

See how to make a simple and super-fresh Mexican salsa.

Cinco de Mayo Salsa Cruda

See Chef Juan’s secret recipe for Cinco de Mayo-worthy homemade salsa cruda.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States