Pico de Gallo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Great! I used it on the Fish Tacos found on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dresher, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Made this for super bowl sunday, and it was gone in no time..used a whole jalapeno, and left out the cumin and garlic powder, using more fresh garlic instead..delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by minkyblack

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Great, close to authentic Hispanic flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Any fresh pico is still better than salsa from a jar, but this is not the best pico de gallo recipe. The ratio of tomatoes to other ingredients is too high. I ended up adding the whole onion and jalapeno and additional cilantro. Also the garlic powder and cumin made this taste stale so I did have to add additional lime juice to brighten it back up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
great, I did add seasoned salt to it to taste instead of regular and that provided just the right amount of extra flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Excellent! Made it as written with the exception of using more fresh garlic and no garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
This is so good,exactly how I made it except I use chopped bell pepper and leave out the garlic,just sprinkle with a dash or two of garlic salt. The cumin is really optional as well. The one item for flavor I would never leave out is the lime juice...that gives it such a great kick. We always keep this made in the fridge & eat it with all kinds of dishes,not all are Mexican food either! It's great on everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saracheri

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Only 3 stars for this one as there's not enough pepper (jalapeno) and the cumin & lime juice are totally unneeded - ESPECIALLY the cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pearland Quilter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver City, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Just made this recipe exactly as described and it was amazing. Could definitely make a meal out of this, but tonight I paired with tacos & tortilla chips and it was wonderful! I will definitely be making this one again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ascalpone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA
Living In: South Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Awesome!! My mother in law is mexican and makes great pico. This is just as good as her authentic mexican pico!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pico de Gallo

See how to make a simple and super-fresh Mexican salsa.

Cinco de Mayo Salsa Cruda

See Chef Juan’s secret recipe for Cinco de Mayo-worthy homemade salsa cruda.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States