Pico de Gallo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Pretty good. Made Emily's large pyrex container full. Need to dice the tomatoes a little smaller. Pretty juicy too, used a whole juiced lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Delicious and easy. Satisfied my craving for pico de gallo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I made this today exactly as directed. It was delicious. The only thing I would suggest is to discard the seeds and "guts" of the tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Delicious. Had it on chicken fajitas last night. Going to use leftovers on fish tacos. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Howell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This is really good. Only thing is I did not use the cumin (the Mr. does not care for it) or garlic powder. I used minced garlic instead from the jar as I find it easier than mincing a clove myself. The Mr. really enjoyed the flavor of this. It gets our 5 stars. I am excited to use it on tacos and in burritos. I am using it tomorrow with home made chips. Love it! Thank you! >^..^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIE-0-TOOLE
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Simply awesome! I left this in the fridge for approximately 1 hour after mixing. Excellent flavor and aroma!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I've never made pico before. I found this recipe and I've never looked back. I haven't even looked for different recipes. This is the perfect recipe for pico. AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
My go to recipe for pico de gallo, add or remove ingredients to suit your taste or what you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Berwick, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
This is fantastic. I just added a little drizzle of olive oil it made the flavors 'pop'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pico de Gallo

See how to make a simple and super-fresh Mexican salsa.

Cinco de Mayo Salsa Cruda

See Chef Juan’s secret recipe for Cinco de Mayo-worthy homemade salsa cruda.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States