Pico de Gallo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
it was okay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
This was so quick and easy. I adapted it for ingredients I had on hand, and I know it would have been even better as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Maybe it was my tomatoes. This was just okay IMO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irmo, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Now living in Oregon I miss the authentic Mexican food I grew up eating in SoCal. This dish is so much better than the ones served in the restaurants in this area. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Awesome Pico! Wasn't sure about it when I tasted it right after making it, but the longer it sat the better it got! I recommend making it the night before to let the juices mix thoroughly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Midnight650

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Very good. I let it sit all day to let the flavors blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Western

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Petersburg, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
I thought this was just okay. My friend gave me a bag of tomatoes from her greenhouse. They are really good tomatoes, and I thought this recipe didn't do them justice. I've been craving a good pico from my memory of a couple of restaurants in CA. I just can't find a recipe that comes close. I followed this one to the letter, and although I don't care for cumin, I put it in. My friend from Mexico City told me once that a true pico doesn't have garlic, and I didn't care for the garlic in this although I love garlic, but just not in pico. I will keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
I used a whole lime. Allow to sit overnight for better results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2010
A little tweaking would have put this one at 5-stars for sure. Live large and use the whole lime! You can never have too much. Add 1 to 3 tablespoons more cilantro. Lose the garlic powder. You'll taste the fresh garlic, so all the powder does is add a flat, metallic taste. Double, triple, or quadruple that jalapeno!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitehouse Station, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Phillipsburg, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
In a word - delicious. If you like Mexican food, this is for you. I used to live in CA and boy do I miss the food there! This recipe is perfect, I didn't change a thing. I let it set for a few hours to let the flavors blend together and it was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
111 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pico de Gallo

See how to make a simple and super-fresh Mexican salsa.

Cinco de Mayo Salsa Cruda

See Chef Juan’s secret recipe for Cinco de Mayo-worthy homemade salsa cruda.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States