Pico de Gallo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
This is a fantastic pico de gallo recipe! I later used the leftovers for the base of a pasta sauce and my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet pea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by The Green Goddess
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Very Easy and Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Green Goddess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belmont, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dunedin, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
OMG!!! DELICIOUS!!!! LOVE IT!!!!! Thank you for submitting- definitely my new favorite. So fresh and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
amazingly yummy & authentic. I didn't really measure my ingredients, and probably ended up with a higher percentage of cilantro, garlic, chili pepper (i used a cerrano pepper), and lime...but it worked. well. only drawback: I don't think I'm going to be able to wait 3 hrs to eat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaraLF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hannibal, Missouri, USA
Living In: Santa Monica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
I could ALMOST eat this by the spoonful it's so good! I added a little more cumin and garlic powder than the recipe called for, other than that followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
good--I made my own pico de gallo from recipe on this site. I changed 2 things--used 1/2 habanero instead of jalapeno and only 3 romas because mine were very big ones. Will use the rest of this recipe on something grilled like tilapia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Fantastic. I'm so happy I finally found a good pico recipe. I adjusted it to taste, but not too much (added almost a whole jalepeno, a bit less cilantro and lots of salt and pepper). I also found that it tasted better after a night in the fridge, and a few days later even!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
I made this today to go with carne asada tacos. It was really excellent. I used 3 med-large tomatoes and 1/2 regular white onions. I wasn't sure about the chili powder and garlic powder so I made both ways and it worked best with it. The spices are not overpowering like I thought they only improve on the fresh flavor. Easy and great on tacos! Thanks for submitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
V. good recipe. I made a big batch, mixed up a couple of tablespoons of it with a ripe avocado and got great guacamole. It's like two side dishes in one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pico de Gallo

See how to make a simple and super-fresh Mexican salsa.

Cinco de Mayo Salsa Cruda

See Chef Juan’s secret recipe for Cinco de Mayo-worthy homemade salsa cruda.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States