Pico de Gallo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Pretty good, not bad. I would double the lime juice. This is definitely more authentic than other Pico recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Very fresh and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I have made something very similar to this by guessing for years, but I am so happy to have a proper recipe and it was great with Quesadillas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 6, 2011
excellent recipe here. make sure your tomatos are very firm, and if possible, try to leave out some of the pulp when you dice them. it will make your pico a little less soupy. Also, use a whole jalepeno if you like it a little more spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Flowery Branch, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I'm from South Texas and this is real pico de gallo. I love it. I served it with fajitas and all the fajita toppings you can imagine and this is the topping everybody wanted more of. I even had friends that said they thought they didn't like pico because the only kind they get is in the restaurant. Now they like pico. THIS pico!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Love it! I did use reg ripe tomatoes (2 large ones) but I cut those in half & removed the seed/juice pockets before dicing. I buy a bunch of jalapenos, broil them, remove skin/seeds and then mince up and freeze in small portions. So I used a tblsp of those. Fresh lime and cilanto for me is a must! I add some grated lime peel also. I use white sweet onion & grn onion. Fresh crushed garlic and approx 1/4 tsp of cumino & chili powder. I have coriander seed in a grinder mill so added some of that also. I ended up with 2 generous cups of finished product. I prepare in the a.m. and let flavors develop during the day...Would be awesome with a diced avocado mixed in too I think. I have also added broiled/skinned/seeded minced poblano at times and that is a nice addition as well. Nice base you can get a little more creative with! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CantHelpMyself

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
My "go-to" Pico de Gallo recipe. Very easy and quick to make. Goes great over fish too! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
This is easy and delicious- very simple to tweak the spices and flavors to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SISSANNE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
SUPURB!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABYLADY4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Bluff, Illinois, USA
Living In: Weyauwega, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by linda2d
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Nice ratio of ingredients which is what I was looking for. Not too hot and good flavor. I did not seed the pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 111-120 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pico de Gallo

See how to make a simple and super-fresh Mexican salsa.

Cinco de Mayo Salsa Cruda

See Chef Juan’s secret recipe for Cinco de Mayo-worthy homemade salsa cruda.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States