Pico De Gallo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Spread this over a pan of nachos, added some shredded cheese and broiled it in the oven for a couple of minutes to melt the cheese. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This is decent, but a very basic recipe. As many others have mentioned, adding fresh lime juice and minced garlic rather than garlic powder makes a huge difference. This is a great addition for any fiesta. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
WOW, what an easy recipe to follow that truly gives my tacos that Mexican flavor!! Tks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smmace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Geneva, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I used this as a base for recipe. I used 6 tomatoes, 1 small onion, fresh garlic chopped 1 whole jalapeno seeded and chopped salt and about 1/2 cup chopped fresh cilantro.... Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
This was my first time making Pico de Gallo myself, it is very simple and I was very pleased with this recipe and plan on making more again this week. The only change I made was I opted to use fresh garlic in place of garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Equal parts tomato and onion was way off to me. After adding more tomato, less onion, fresh garlic rather than the garlic powder and a good splash of lime juice this was much improved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Loved it!!! This is a favorite of mine that I get to have at our favorite mexican restaurant, and now I can make it at home. Made as written and let the flavors come together in the fridge overnight. It was wonderful with our enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Great! I agree with the majority, however... it tastes even better with fresh lime juice, fresh garlic, and more cilantro. I served this with Fish Tacos from this site. My boyfriend ate the remainder of the pico de gallo with tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Yum, BUT add lime or lemon juice too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TTV78
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
With some modifications, this is a really good & simple pico de gallo recipe. Like others have said, half an onion is plenty for this recipe. Use one or two cloves of FRESH minced garlic instead of the garlic powder and you'll be happy that you did. :) We prefer ours with much more cilantro & a squeeze of fresh lime juice. Thanks for sharing the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTV78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pico de Gallo

See how to make a simple and super-fresh Mexican salsa.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Cinco de Mayo Salsa Cruda

See Chef Juan’s secret recipe for Cinco de Mayo-worthy homemade salsa cruda.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States