Pico De Gallo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
loved it! just find the right balance of ingredients for yourself and your family. love this! used all the fresh ingredients from my garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by piecookiemaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Hubby and I thought this was very good. I really don't like cilantro, so I left it out. Otherwise, I did pretty much what the recipe suggested (although I must admit I didn't really measure anything). I'm saving this recipe to make all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This is a perfect recipe for your basic Pico De Gallo, the way it is suppose to be. You can doll it up with other stuff if you like. I also make Bob's Habanero Hot Sauce - Liquid Fire from this website and I combine the two for a chunky salsa. Very good! Thanks grneyedmustang!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Made this per recipe and was very good. Then I took the suggestion of lime juice (1/2 a good sized lime), avocado, and increased salt using Janes Crazy Mixed-Up Salt and more pepper and more cilantro... then it was exceptional! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Excellent with the fajitas!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jase

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hastings, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Delish... I did add some cilantro and some garlic but other than that I loved the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHMONEY1

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Excellent! Tastes just as good as the stuff I buy! No more store bought for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
I thought this was very good...I did add a little chili powder for extra spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sherwood, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
This is good but it does need some lime juice. I had it without and just felt I had to add some so I did, and then it was perfect! I do love the addition of the green onions ;) We served this on Slow Cooker Carnitas from this site. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This is very much the way my Mexican friend used to make it, although she wouldn't be got dead putting garlic powder into it. Always fresh garlic and fresh cilantro. Also, she used no salt or pepper. I found her cooking fairly punchy with the jalepenos but never salty. I think it's only the American tastes that have brought that to Mexican cooking! Cheers! This recipe is lovely with just about anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pico de Gallo

See how to make a simple and super-fresh Mexican salsa.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Cinco de Mayo Salsa Cruda

See Chef Juan’s secret recipe for Cinco de Mayo-worthy homemade salsa cruda.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States