Pico De Gallo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Add lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
My husband doesn't like uncooked onions, so I mixed it up and cooked it on a small casserole for 7 mins. Then I cooled it and served it on tacos and burritos. Everybody loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JuOq

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Its better with 3 parts tomato, 2 part onion, 1 part jalapeno and salt to taste. Serve fresh. This a good recipe but Im not a big fan of cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zigarvi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Terrific recipe, and not too spicy-hot (for wimps like me)! I have tried for years to like cilantro, but just can't. My loss, I think. My daughter doesn't care for green onion. Also my loss because I love it. We added fresh lime juice after trying it without. It added a little zing. We used freshly picked vine-ripened tomatoes. I think that's the secret to this recipe. Now what will do when tomato season is over? :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Coloma, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
This is a wonderful recipe! I added a few more things to it because I love spicy food! I added some finely diced habanero's and garlic salt instead of garlic powder. I also added a 1/2 can of whole kernel corn for color! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Great home-made salsa. I used tomatoes and pepper from my garden and added lime juice to the recipe as well. Great flavor and great smell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Once again, a great base recipe. I added freshly squeezed lime juice, some white wine vinegar ... I used this to put on Mexican Pinwheels, and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina B.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Great starter! I use a red onion & green onion, more tomato & cilantro, add lime juice and use fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spencerquartet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Pekin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
LOVED IT!! I didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
definitely need fresh lime juice :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jmilli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pico de Gallo

See how to make a simple and super-fresh Mexican salsa.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Cinco de Mayo Salsa Cruda

See Chef Juan’s secret recipe for Cinco de Mayo-worthy homemade salsa cruda.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States