Pico De Gallo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Drain, drain, drain the tomatoes otherwise it is a watery mess. Tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Good recipe!!!! i'm not a pico eater i just needed some for my fish tacos i cooked. i didnt have celantro so i substituted it for parsley flakes used half an onion threw all the ingredients in my food processor and wa la!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LATASHA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Be sure to add a squeeze of fresh lime juice and you'll love this recipe. Simple and yummy. I did cut back on the oinion, using just the green onion rather than a whole one plus a green. To tone down the spiciness (I am a heat-wimp, I fear), I used chopped green chilies instead of the jalapeno.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
The perfect Pico de Gallo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Add lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
My husband doesn't like uncooked onions, so I mixed it up and cooked it on a small casserole for 7 mins. Then I cooled it and served it on tacos and burritos. Everybody loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JuOq

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Its better with 3 parts tomato, 2 part onion, 1 part jalapeno and salt to taste. Serve fresh. This a good recipe but Im not a big fan of cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Serna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Terrific recipe, and not too spicy-hot (for wimps like me)! I have tried for years to like cilantro, but just can't. My loss, I think. My daughter doesn't care for green onion. Also my loss because I love it. We added fresh lime juice after trying it without. It added a little zing. We used freshly picked vine-ripened tomatoes. I think that's the secret to this recipe. Now what will do when tomato season is over? :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Coloma, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
This is a wonderful recipe! I added a few more things to it because I love spicy food! I added some finely diced habanero's and garlic salt instead of garlic powder. I also added a 1/2 can of whole kernel corn for color! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Great home-made salsa. I used tomatoes and pepper from my garden and added lime juice to the recipe as well. Great flavor and great smell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pico de Gallo

See how to make a simple and super-fresh Mexican salsa.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Cinco de Mayo Salsa Cruda

See Chef Juan’s secret recipe for Cinco de Mayo-worthy homemade salsa cruda.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States