Pico De Gallo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Thank you! I had a recipe like this & lost it & have not been able to find a good BASIC recipe just like this!! Of course I will add my own ingredients that my family likes - but this is a great BASIC recipe, just like you said!! Thank you Thank you!!! Sometimes we need to learn to appreciate simplicity!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Very boring! Nothing like authentic pico de gallo. I agree...you forgot the basic ingredient to pull it together...lime juice. Not nearly enough cilantro. It is really not even basic. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Very nice, yet I didn't have fresh jalapenos', so I substituted Mango Habanero 'salt' and a the juice of half of one large seedless lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Ok. Too spicy for the kids. Needs less jalapeno. Needs lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
This is so delicious and I have all the fresh herbs to go in this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
GOOD RECIPE BUT....YES LIME JUICE AND I ADD WATER TO MAKE IT JUICY. WHEN COMBINED THE LIQUID TAKES ON THE TASTE OF EVERYTHING IN THE BOWL! IF SOMEONE DOES NOT LIKE THE VEGGIES THEY CAN JUST USE THE LIQUID!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Good basic recipe. Get creative and add some of your own favorite flavors. I mixed all ingredients, put in a bowl then sprinkled sun dried tomato feta on top. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Needs more heat for my tastes, but it's a great basic recipe. Use this recipe as your base and you can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chefbaby

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
It was good, but very basic Pico De Gallo. It needs some lime juice and may even some halibut or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anni Larson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I have used this recipe for years only didn't know it belonged to someone else. Yes, fresh garlic is a must and more cilantro. It gets watery, yep, so I put it in my blender and it makes the best tomato/vegetable juice even. In fact, I use one cup jelly jars and actually can it and water bath it for winter. I had a cup this morning that I had canned in 2012.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pico de Gallo

See how to make a simple and super-fresh Mexican salsa.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Cinco de Mayo Salsa Cruda

See Chef Juan’s secret recipe for Cinco de Mayo-worthy homemade salsa cruda.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States