Pico De Gallo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
It was good, but very basic Pico De Gallo. It needs some lime juice and may even some halibut or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anni Larson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I have used this recipe for years only didn't know it belonged to someone else. Yes, fresh garlic is a must and more cilantro. It gets watery, yep, so I put it in my blender and it makes the best tomato/vegetable juice even. In fact, I use one cup jelly jars and actually can it and water bath it for winter. I had a cup this morning that I had canned in 2012.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I really liked this but had to modify due to not having garlic powder/salt & jalapeños. I used a garlic clove that I had and a different type of pepper that I had that is green but not a jalapeño. I also added lime juice for a kick but you were right, once you have this with Mexican food, you won't want to be without it! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geebz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
This was very good, I only added fresh garlic and lime juice. I also used more cilantro, because we like it. Those who are saying to add avocado are making guacamole, not pico de gallo. Pico de gallo can be used in so many ways. Thanks for posting this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
I make this all the time....but I add the Lime juice and a little bit of cumin...fresh garlic and try roasting the jalapeño before putting it in. ..omg...awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liana M. Meheula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waianae, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Good, but had too many onions for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheech

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Made this for Zach's family birthday party when we had nachos for dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I make a variation on this using all of the ingredients here plus lime. Fresh garlic is best, but I have used the powder before. I think the more you refrigerate the pico, the better it is. I know a lot of people who absolutely hate cilantro. If you are one of them, leave it out. Add more or less of the main ingredients to make the recipe yours. Use the freshest ingredients available to impart the cleanest flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Very basic recipe. Needed more liquid. After making it and after reading other reviews the second time I made this I added a little lime juice and a dash of hot sauce. Overall, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklinville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
this is what I use to make a mesquite smoked red sauce. Because I am too lazy to dice I set the ingredients, coarsely diced onto the top shelf of my smoker while making the rest of dinner. when all else is done I scrape the ingedients into a blender with a little pinch each of lime and lemon zest and a splash of their juice = perfect sauce every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pico de Gallo

See how to make a simple and super-fresh Mexican salsa.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Cinco de Mayo Salsa Cruda

See Chef Juan’s secret recipe for Cinco de Mayo-worthy homemade salsa cruda.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States