Picnic Sausage Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Not gourmet, but a huge hit with the family. I used less sausage and added diced cooked onion, green pepper, and some fresh black olives, wrapping it up in one of Pillbury's new whole wheat crusts. We dipped the slices in marinara sauce. Next time I might sprinkle some italian seasonings with salt on top of the olive oil brushed crust before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by alyssa
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Excellent, super easy, and my picky 3 and 5 year old ate it and asked for more! I made it ahead, threw it in the refrigerator for a while then baked it when I was ready to make dinner. I will definitely be making this again for dinner and parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I love this recipe. So much easier to make then some of those recipes that call for an egg mixture. Also, I love it with sharp provolone cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
This was good, cheap, and easy to make. It's great to dip in pizza sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Angeles, Washington, USA
Living In: Cheney, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
i love simple recipes that taste so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
This rating is for the filling as I didn't have any pizza dough. Because the recipe sounded so good, and time was short, i used a package of tortilla shells, making them burritos. They turned out great! Next time I will use pizza dough, which I am sure is fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
quite good, but I did use pizza sauce to dip in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Venice, Florida, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Recipe Group Selection: 06, July 2013 ~ Delicious and very simple to put together. I used hot Italian sausage and pepper jack cheese because my family likes spicy foods. Browning the sausage took longer than it did to put this together and bake it. A great fast meal for when you want something home cooked on a busy evening. Serve with a salad and hot veggies or fruit and your meal is done. The ingredients are so flexible with this recipe. Different flavors of sausage and different cheeses will change this meal up. Great recipe, Veronica, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Made this for Recipe Group...LOVED IT! I did use a roll of hot Italian sausage, but that was my only change. Very easy to make, though the rolling was a bit challenging due to the sticky dough, lol. Everyone really enjoyed this, and I will definitely be making it again~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Thank you Veronica. I used to make this all the time and wanted to try it with natural chix sausage but couldn't find my recipe. This is exactly what I was looking for! Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Veggie and Sausage Skillet Pizza

See how to make a delicious deep-dish style pizza in a skillet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States