Picnic Marinated Summer Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Hubby & I LOVED this. I made a half batch & we finished it off in 1 meal. I did not use the green pepper & used red onion in place of the green onion, only because that's all I had on hand. I think I'll up the vinegar a bit for me for a bit more kick but hubby said he loved it BECAUSE it wasn't heavy on the "kick". Great recipe that'll be a repeat year round!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Awesome! Love all the flavors and textures.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
This stuff was delicious, I made a few changes though...I used broccoli slaw instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Light, crunchy and delicious! Followed recipe, using 12 oz of shredded cabbage with carrots and swapped Splenda for sugar. Dressing was perfect for this amount of ingredients. Marinated for 6 hours and it was excellent! Hubby thinks it would be great served on fish tacos..maybe I'll try that next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
We were looking for something different and saw this. It looked good, easy and fast. At the end of the meal nothing was left. Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Timothy W Bell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
This was very good for our camping trip. I made it ahead and put in a tight Tupperware container. Everybody raved about it, I did add in some celery seed since I really like that in coleslaw and used white wine vinegar. One thing I did was cut the sugar down by almost half, oil and vinegar down some also, it seemed like an awful lot for just 10 ounces, and glad I did, still a great amount of liquid and not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
This was awesome...I used Splenda instead of real sugar and everyone raved about this cole slaw. Will definately make it again and again. So much better than using mayo. Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I made this late for Recipe Group. It was good, but a little too sweet for me. I didn't fill the 1/2 cup sugar all the way to the top, and I still thought it was a bit sweet. The cucumbers are really what makes this slaw good. I chopped my own cabbage, and I probably had about 16 oz. My tomato was small, so I added some red bell pepper for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Recipe Group Selection: 21, June 2014 ~ Great slaw! I added the optional green pepper and used apple cider vinegar rather than white vinegar. Mine marinated for about 4 hours before dinner. It was delicious and we both loved it. I had a 16 oz. bag of slaw and measured out the 10 oz. After having dinner, there was enough dressing left with the remaining slaw that I added the last 6 oz. of cabbage. Served this with 'Cheddar Bacon Hamburger with Horseradish' and 'Awesome Red Pepper Hummus Dip' both from AR and fresh veggies and fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
RECIPE GROUP: This was very good, especially when you throw in 'ease of use'...I made half recipe, and couldn't find shredded cabbage so chopped my own. Dressing was sweet and soooo tasty. Used a whole Roma tomato for the half recipe. Yum. Marinated two hours before supper, I look forward to further marinated goodness at lunch tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States