Pickled Pig's Feet II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2013
great dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Smithville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Trotwood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
These are great..Followed recipe exactly...Just like store bought...I was kinda turned off by the color after they were cooked..so the second time I made them I added a few drops of red food color during the cooking process..made them nice light pink..just like a little piggie...MMMM Goood..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
i've got to say that this is the best pickled pigs feet recipe i have found!! The taste is outstanding! If only there was a way to make its appearance alittle more appetizing..like how can you get that pinkish look instead of the gray look?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I like the bones too suck on for flavor. Ummm, good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruby

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Photo by Java_Girl
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
I've never eaten pig's feet but I made this for my husband and he loves it! He says he wants me to keep this on hand at all times, especially since it must sit in the vinegar for at least 3 days. Served it with limes and pico de gallo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Java_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
These were perfect. Every bit as good as the "store-bought" variety, without the added preservatives and coloring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2005
i don't remember a time when i tasted a foot of a pig more delicious. might i suggest enhancing this family favorite by creating a "pig-in-the-blanket" with the pickled pig foot. i recommend using whole wheat wonder bread as the "blanket." it is simple and delicious, and the whole wheat cuts down on the carbs (vs. regular white bread).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2002
You cant tell the difference between the store bouhgt ones. REALLY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2000
Just like in the store bought ones
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Pickled Jalapeno Rings

Watch Chef John make quick-and-easy pickled peppers.

How to Make Pickled Hot Peppers

See how to turn hot chile peppers into peppy pickles.

How to Make Pickled Peppers

See how to make pickled peppers in a delicious and versatile vinegar brine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States