Pickled Padron Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
people, who made this, can you tell me please: 3 cups of vinegar is not too much?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tetyana Iva

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Great recipe. The red pepper flakes made this pretty hot. I used banana peppers and I sliced them into rings. It uses more peppers to fill the quart jar. The next time I make this I'll leave the pepper flakes out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dairy Princess
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Made this yesterday. Added yellow, orange and red peppers with onions to the jalapeƱos. It reduced the heat and the Big Guy loved that because hot peppers make him perspire. These had just the right amount of heat for both of us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dairy Princess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
The Best, the Best, the Best EVER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Artisha Pacheco

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
We planted tooo many peppers this year and the usual loss of 1/2 our crop due to drought is reversed this year. Much rain and an over growth of peppers. I have Jalapenos galore and am canning for our Fall sale at church. This is an extraordinary recipe. Thank you for sharing. Anaheim peppers are also wonderful in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
We've made these twice using banana peppers and serranos. The sweetness makes these addicting and the spice of the serrano blends nicely with the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Amazing! I used this for a rainbow assortment of peppers. It was a HUGE hit with my family! Thank You for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jesse Meyers

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Russellton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
At last, something else to do with our abundance of Padron's! This recipe was a hit at deer camp with my husband and his hunting buddies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cotati, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
I'm making this review just after making these. My pepper crop this year is Amazing! This recipe is by far the easiest thing I've ever done! If the peppers turn out right- It will be the best recipe ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Super easy and very good. I have a huge pepper crop this year, and am making lots of these. great on sandwiches, pizza, nachos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pickled Peppers

See how to make pickled peppers in a delicious and versatile vinegar brine.

How to Make Pickled Hot Peppers

See how to turn hot chile peppers into peppy pickles.

Quick Pickled Jalapeno Rings

Watch Chef John make quick-and-easy pickled peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States