Pickled Jalapenos and Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
with the addition of oregano, this was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
This is recipe is absolutely fabulous. I've made it a few times already, but I added oregano (as others have suggested) this time around. It just get's better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vpo63foodie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Worked very well. Yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by In the great Outdoors Cook

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Whole family loves these. I always add about a tsp of oregano to the pickling liquid as that's how I remember them on the table at our favorite Mexican restaurant in San Diego. They keep in the fridge for about 2 weeks if they're around that long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Mine turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teena1015

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Wonderful, the carrots were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
We had some jalapenos that were starting to get a little old, so I found and tried this recipe. It is fantastic. I had only had the pickled peppers in restaurants, and these are so much better. To the vinegar and sugar, I added several shakes of ground pepper, around 1/4 tsp of Italian seasoning, and a few shakes of salt. I boiled my carrots for around five minutes before adding the peppers (quartered lengthwise into strips, with the membrane and seeds removed). I also added three cloves of garlic, quartered, and maybe 1/4 cup of sliced white onion. I only boiled everything together for a couple minutes, and then I let it all cool in the pot. When at room temperature, into a glass jar! So good, next time I want to add some cauliflower! Don't be scared of making pickled anything. The reward is worth the effort! Thanks for sharing, JC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GINGERBREAD_CA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Very quick and easy. Filled a quart canning jar. Used 6 medium carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINGERBREAD_CA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
The best pickles ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tania D.
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Since I wanted to use these hot peppers to decorate a meat dish I left them whole and added various other hot peppers. They are beautiful and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tania D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Kiev, Kiev (Special City), Ukraine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Pickled Eggs and Beets

This simple Southern snack is a cinch to prepare.

Quick Pickled Jalapeno Rings

Watch Chef John make quick-and-easy pickled peppers.

How to Make Pickled Peppers

See how to make pickled peppers in a delicious and versatile vinegar brine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States