Pickled Hot Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Mine turned out mushy - not the right texture for pickled peppers. Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
112 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABALONE25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kidron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
Simmering for five minutes turned the peppers to mush. I tried it a second time just adding boiled liquid to the jar full of peppers and it came out just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
476 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
This was our first experience with pickling peppers from our garden. The recipe was easy to follow and we love our peppers! Thanks for the great recipe for beginners like us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngelaW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
This is a good recipe for pickled peppers, I use steam distilled water,not tap water ,some oregano,celery sliced thin,I cut the peppers 1/4 inch to 1/2 and I add slices of carrots. also sometimes I leave the peppers whole also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sohol

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Glen Ellyn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
I love this. It's very hot, but very tasty! A great way to use those fresh hot peppers from the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
easy to do and i used ingredients from my garden
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
One of the better recipes I've tried. The peppers came out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
I made a double batch of these today which yielded 7 qts for later and 1 1/2 qt for the fridge. They are a big hit!! I added 1/2 c. olive oil,1 1/2t.basil and 1 lb. baby carrots per batch. Easy and awesome flavor. Can't wait to taste the ones that are for later, they say the flavour really blends well. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
Made this using whole red chili peppers in place of the serrano peppers. I cut the banana peppers in 1 inch chunks and sliced the jalapeno peppers. They looked so pretty in the jars. My husband could barely wait until it was time to open a jar. They were very good and we've enjoyed them on pizza, salads, & sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla Brown

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Creek, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
A very simple and easy recipe. I use it to pickle banana peppers from my garden. I never seem to get enough peppers to do large batches so I scale down this recipe to do one jar at a time and then I refrigerate shortly afterward. Sometimes I will cut up new peppers and put them directly in the previous, already being used, jar and it turns out well. Great flavour overall and I hope to plant more next year just so I can use this recipe again and have more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
199 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pickled Hot Peppers

See how to turn hot chile peppers into peppy pickles.

How to Make Pickled Peppers

See how to make pickled peppers in a delicious and versatile vinegar brine.

Quick Pickled Jalapeno Rings

Watch Chef John make quick-and-easy pickled peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States