Pickled Hot Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
I love this. It's very hot, but very tasty! A great way to use those fresh hot peppers from the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
easy to do and i used ingredients from my garden
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
One of the better recipes I've tried. The peppers came out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
I made a double batch of these today which yielded 7 qts for later and 1 1/2 qt for the fridge. They are a big hit!! I added 1/2 c. olive oil,1 1/2t.basil and 1 lb. baby carrots per batch. Easy and awesome flavor. Can't wait to taste the ones that are for later, they say the flavour really blends well. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
Made this using whole red chili peppers in place of the serrano peppers. I cut the banana peppers in 1 inch chunks and sliced the jalapeno peppers. They looked so pretty in the jars. My husband could barely wait until it was time to open a jar. They were very good and we've enjoyed them on pizza, salads, & sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMABEAC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Creek, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
A very simple and easy recipe. I use it to pickle banana peppers from my garden. I never seem to get enough peppers to do large batches so I scale down this recipe to do one jar at a time and then I refrigerate shortly afterward. Sometimes I will cut up new peppers and put them directly in the previous, already being used, jar and it turns out well. Great flavour overall and I hope to plant more next year just so I can use this recipe again and have more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
197 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
This was very easy and simple. As one of the others stated that soon after the taste is OK but when you let them "age" they are excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Hastings, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
I scaled this recipe down quite a bit and only used the little green hot peppers. We eat this along with a lot of the asian dished I prepare. My husband and mother-in-law absolutely love this stuff. Have some tissue ready...it will cleanse your sinuses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
Simply wonderful...I used habanero peppers instead of serrano. It made a beautiful jar! And everyone loved it. As it sits it gets better. Definately my favorite recipe for peppers!! ANd so easy to boot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
Whew! I made these with a bunch of jalapenos and 2 cayenne peppers. I did throw in some evoo and fresh herbs as suggested by another reviewer. I also threw in some cherry tomatoes and green onions after I removed the pan from the heat -- I think you could pickle alomost anything in this mixture. I had some of the mixture left that wouldn't fit in the jars, so I added some more peppers for a few minutes, added 1/4 c. sugar and 1 T. salt, tossed it in the blender, and made some kickin' hot sauce. Simple recipe and pretty in the jars, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
234 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VOGTIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Geneva, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pickled Hot Peppers

See how to turn hot chile peppers into peppy pickles.

How to Make Pickled Peppers

See how to make pickled peppers in a delicious and versatile vinegar brine.

Quick Pickled Jalapeno Rings

Watch Chef John make quick-and-easy pickled peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States