Pickled Eggs II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
My husband loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
The was really easy to make and delicious! I used canned quail eggs instead if regular eggs (I bought them in Chinatown) they taste the same as hard boiled eggs but are tiny. I made several jarfuls for my family members and couldn't keep up with the requests for more! They make great exotic deli gifts. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leialohadm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
i made these eggs and followed the directions, but the flavor has not penetrated the eggs, and it has been 9 days. i will probably make another batch and experiment. still not a bad recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
Very easy to make! Taste is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
A good recipe with a good level of sourness. Intersting mix of seasonings I wasn't sure I would like at first, turned out very good. It just doesn't have the store-bought picked egg taste I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MonaG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Graniteville, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
I made a few changes in this recipe which I think helped it a lot, and will make some more the next time I make it. I used cider vinegar instead of plain distilled, which made the eggs a nice light "tea" color. I also added about 2 teaspoons of salt and about 1/4 cup of sugar. Next time I'm going to increase the sugar to about 1/2 cup, will leave out the bay leaf (there's plenty of that in the pickling spice) and maybe add another clove or two of garlic. A good first effort for me at pickled eggs, and I'm enjoying them (hubby and daughter won't even get close!) :o)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
532 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lianne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
Husband and Father-In-Law love these eggs! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2005
This is the easiest pickled egg recipe ever! So easy and quick. I cannot wait for a week until they are ready to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2004
Rave reviews from the Tudor feast I did this for, for 60 people. As I forgot to pick up the Pickling spices at Penseys, I made up my own using the same usual ingredients. Packed it in a huge mason jar, sealed it and left in the cold garage for a week. And because I am lazy, I used the minced garlic in a jar (the wet stuff from the produce section) Worked excellent! I will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
183 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2004
I absolutely love these eggs, I follow the recipe adding just a little more water and leave them set for 8-10 days...everyone I've given them to liked them as well. They are great with beer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pickled Eggs II

See how to make classic pickled eggs.

Quick Pickled Eggs and Beets

This simple Southern snack is a cinch to prepare.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States