Pickled Daikon Radish and Carrot Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Very easy recipe. I'll update once they are ready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Wow, this is really good! I ate some on it's own and it had great flavor then added some onto veggie lo mein! So glad I tried, FANTASTIC!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Really great! I couldn't get any thai chiles, so I substituted red pepper flakes (to taste) and I thought that worked really well. The cilantro is what gives this recipe something special. I also threw in some watermelon radishes and purple carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebcamuse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
LOVE these! Essential for making banh mi at home. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
I can't stop eating these. Yummy. I added a clove of garlic too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paradise mommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hanny Manny
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I added about a 1/2 tsp. of salt to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanny Manny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
We enjoyed this at our last sushi party, but seems like it was missing a bit of something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Tasty and easy (after cutting is done). Ate half a batch for a snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Post Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
If you want authentic pickled daikon and carrot you should be using a good rice vinegar such as Nakano brand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUNGEEMASTER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Gatos, California, USA
Living In: Pioneer, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States