Pickled Daikon Radish and Carrot Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Really great! I couldn't get any thai chiles, so I substituted red pepper flakes (to taste) and I thought that worked really well. The cilantro is what gives this recipe something special. I also threw in some watermelon radishes and purple carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebcamuse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Wow, this is really good! I ate some on it's own and it had great flavor then added some onto veggie lo mein! So glad I tried, FANTASTIC!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
I can't stop eating these. Yummy. I added a clove of garlic too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paradise mommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
LOVE these! Essential for making banh mi at home. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
If you want authentic pickled daikon and carrot you should be using a good rice vinegar such as Nakano brand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUNGEEMASTER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Gatos, California, USA
Living In: Pioneer, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Very easy recipe. I'll update once they are ready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Tasty and easy (after cutting is done). Ate half a batch for a snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Post Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
We enjoyed this at our last sushi party, but seems like it was missing a bit of something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hanny Manny
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I added about a 1/2 tsp. of salt to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanny Manny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

How to Make Pickled Asparagus

See how to turn fresh asparagus into delicious homemade pickles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States