Pickled Beets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Great recipe and I agree with Evelyn, this recipe is for pickled beets, if that is what you are looking for, don't change or add a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
This was a great recipe for a "pickling" beginner. Great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Martensville, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
The longer these sit, the better they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Took advice of others re the cloves, however still found the cloves were a little overbearing. Next year I will put 2 cloves in each bottle (1 litre canning jars).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
This recipe is just fine - no cinnamon or other spices - they are not spiced pickled beets, just pickled beets. Some people like to add onion, but not me or Juanita ever add onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Evelyn Paradies

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: East Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
excellent! my daughter loves pickled beets and these are now her favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
i was looking for a recipe that would compare to my grandmother's beets and this one comes close. very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
My beets didn't grow very big this year but they were perfect size for pickling. Tried several recipes but this one beet them all. Made 4 quarts in July and they are all gone. I even sliced them thin and put them on a sandwich, yummy yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BChikola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Used this recipe last fall to can pickled beets. It is very similar to the recipe I use to make pickled eggs and beets. I usually just canned beets plain, but decided to try pickling them this year. The only change I made was to use cider vinegar. The beets turned out to be great. Plan on planting more beets this year now that I have a great recipe to use in canning them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
soooo good... I used to peel beets before cooking but discovered how easy it is to wash and cook , cool then slip skins off..thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trini

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pickled Beets

See how to turn fresh beets into homemade pickles.

Quick Pickled Eggs and Beets

This simple Southern snack is a cinch to prepare.

Quick Pickled Jalapeno Rings

Watch Chef John make quick-and-easy pickled peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States