Pickled Beets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
These are fabulous. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel
Home Town: Princeton, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rice, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I made these back in September and they turned out really well. I've been eating them for the past few months. I do have to say that the cloves were a bit much. I only added a few cloves per jar and it was quite strong. Still a good recipe though. Very easy for my first time making pickled beets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jlind
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Tried this recipe and they came out perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by starshine1ca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Love the 'pickle' flavor of these, but way too much cloves...Beautiful color!! I will still be putting them out for Thanksgiving because they can be eaten with other things to cut down on the "spice" factor. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Delicious recipee. Everybody loved them. So easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
These are so easy and taste just wonderful! I did add a smidge of cardamom, just because I love it. I plan to boil some eggs and pickle them in the beet brine too. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GrammaBeni

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Tekoa, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Super easy...even for this canning newbie. I never have 10 pounds of beets at at time, so I pared down the recipe. I also peeled and sliced the beets before cooking. They are very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hazenfree

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I skipped the cloves. The recipe without them is just perfect. Beets are so fun to can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
Ahhhhh LOVE it!!! This is exactly the same as my grandma's recipe!! I got some beets and came hunting for a recipe because I don't have Grandma's anymore. I"m sure this is exactly it. I have made them before but lost the recipe. I will NOT forget this time that 1/4 cup of whole cloves means spread out through all the jars and not 1/4 cup IN EACH JAR....lol. I've learned a lot since then!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHill

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
I LOVE this recipe, My grandmother ,Dagmar, came to Canada during WW2 from Estonia and when they immigrated here the family got jobs on a beet farm just outside of Lethbridge, Alberta. Her specialty was Sugar Beets she called them and this is the recipe!!! I am so grateful to have found it on this website. I made two 2L jars and it brought back such a wonderful memory Thank You So Much! Lori Brinkworth, Thunder Bay. On Canada
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pickled Beets

See how to turn fresh beets into homemade pickles.

Quick Pickled Eggs and Beets

This simple Southern snack is a cinch to prepare.

Quick Pickled Jalapeno Rings

Watch Chef John make quick-and-easy pickled peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States