Pickled Beets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I'm sorry I "listened" to the review that said too much vinegar - it isn't!!! I cut back and now they're just a bit sweet, but excellent. I will keep this as my go to recipe w/full vinegar. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cakelady621

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ajax, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Absolutely perfect. The whole family loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Morgan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This recipe was pretty close to my Nana's recipe, very old fashioned tasting and easy to follow. Thank you!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by runsanity

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Too much vinegar. I use 2 cup of Vinegar instead of 4
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Lost my mom's recipe for beets after she passed, and wanted to try canning for the first time solo. These are fantastic!! They are so close to the ones that my mom made, I am hooked. Thanks for the great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chilly bean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Easy, straight forward recipe. Taste just like the ones my grandma used to make. The only change I made was adding half a cinnamon stick to each jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Holy Cow, these are good! My 3 year old daughter gobbles them up. I'm replanting beets this week just so I can have more to make this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Woodville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I just canned fresh beets from the garden this week. The only thing I added was a dash of allspice and cinnamon. It smelled awesome. and I can't wait to open these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cook and a half

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
great basic recipe... Try adding a whole stick of cinnamon to each jar for a great tasting beet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
I've been looking for a good pickled beet recipe and this one is PERFECT. The only thing I do differntly is I peel the beets before I cook them. You never seem to get all the dirt off them. Then I slice them on a mandolin made by Pampered Chef. FAST AND EASY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pickled Beets

See how to turn fresh beets into homemade pickles.

Quick Pickled Eggs and Beets

This simple Southern snack is a cinch to prepare.

Quick Pickled Jalapeno Rings

Watch Chef John make quick-and-easy pickled peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States