Pickled Beets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Used two whole cloves per pint jar...and the results were EXCELLENT! Good job Sharon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Don

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I made these beets scaling down the recipe. Put them in the fridge and they didn't last a day. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wakefield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
1 of the better recipes for beets I've found. The beets have a great sweet and slightly pickely flavour... I made about a dozen and I've got not 1 jar left. The family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Kandy Maims Desormeaux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
These are fabulous. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel
Home Town: Princeton, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rice, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I made these back in September and they turned out really well. I've been eating them for the past few months. I do have to say that the cloves were a bit much. I only added a few cloves per jar and it was quite strong. Still a good recipe though. Very easy for my first time making pickled beets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jlind
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Tried this recipe and they came out perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anita Thompson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Love the 'pickle' flavor of these, but way too much cloves...Beautiful color!! I will still be putting them out for Thanksgiving because they can be eaten with other things to cut down on the "spice" factor. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Delicious recipee. Everybody loved them. So easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
These are so easy and taste just wonderful! I did add a smidge of cardamom, just because I love it. I plan to boil some eggs and pickle them in the beet brine too. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GrammaBeni

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Tekoa, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Super easy...even for this canning newbie. I never have 10 pounds of beets at at time, so I pared down the recipe. I also peeled and sliced the beets before cooking. They are very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hazenfree

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pickled Beets

See how to turn fresh beets into homemade pickles.

Quick Pickled Eggs and Beets

This simple Southern snack is a cinch to prepare.

Quick Pickled Jalapeno Rings

Watch Chef John make quick-and-easy pickled peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States