Pickled Beets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
It had too much clove. The clove taste took over, way too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Cinnamon and clove are great in this recipe. All my kids are truly enjoying these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Powell River, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Love these, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
when you first boil your beets leave about 2 inches of stem on them... This will prevent them bleeding out so bad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
I love this revipe. I don't can them I freeze them. Fully cooked sliced and brine poured over left to sit overnight in refrigerator and then packed in zip lock bags. I use left over brine to pickle eggs. So good and super easy. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Wow! I'm not a huge beet fan but we planted a crop and had a ton of beets to use up. I canned a bunch today with this recipe (minus the cloves, I was all out) and it is phenomenal! I will definitely be doing this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
We had lots of beets this year. This is a great pickled beet recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Made these last year and they turned out great and will be making them again tomorrow. Definitely a staple in my pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly...I should have listened to other reviews, way to much cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Laguna Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Made these last fall , they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pickled Beets

See how to turn fresh beets into homemade pickles.

Quick Pickled Eggs and Beets

This simple Southern snack is a cinch to prepare.

Quick Pickled Jalapeno Rings

Watch Chef John make quick-and-easy pickled peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States