Pickle Rollups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2000
will experiment with flavored cheeses
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2000
This is a family favorite especially for Open House Menu's. One suggestion make sure the pickles are thoroughly dried with paper towel, so the cream cheese will hold. I usually refrigerator 30 mn. before slicing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2001
My mother used to make these, and we always thought they were such a special treat. They are also excellent with asparagus spears !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2001
these pickles are great. they are a real crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2001
Great appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2002
These are delicious BUT... try them with pickled asparagus spear tips (Bought at Trader Joes) insted of pickles, and you've got something really special, and 1,000 times more tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Beek

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
I used sweet pickles instead of dill pickles and also a thicker lunch meat. They turned out great and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
Simple and delicious. You can't go wrong. I used sweet pickles and dill pickles and enjoyed them both. My wife loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
I normally make these using ham and flour tortillas. However, I tried half using just the corned beef and pickles as the recipe indicates and the other half using the corned beef, pickles AND tortillas (ofcourse, this means adding a thin layer of cream cheese over the torillas to make the whole thing stick/roll properly). Pretty good but the ones in the torillas disappeared more quickly than those without (I guess its just preference). The corned beef is pretty good (considering it's not a favorite meat of mine). Just a note: I did not need nearly as much cream cheese as the recipe calls for...unless you like your spread really thick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
My grandma makes these all the time for family gatherings, although she serves hers as whole pickles, not sliced. (Note: the whole pickle version needs a toothpick to keep the "wrapping" in place.) I've also seen a version of this where horseradish was added into the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Mexican Potato Nachos

Taters step in for tortilla chips, & nachos get an instant upgrade to main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States