Pickle Rollups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I love these things. I use hard salami though. Make alot, they disappear fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
I make these a couple of different ways. But the most popular with my family is, sliced ham with pickled asparagus. And the cream cheese spreads a little easier if you pat the slices of ham dry with a paper towel first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TINALLLL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
My family has been making these for years but we like to use the genoa salami with the dill pickles and cream cheese. We call them "Frog Eyes", definitely a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Helzer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
I do this with ham... it is so much easier to cut if you make them the night before, wrap them in aluminum foil, and stick them in the fridge. The next day they are much easier to cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
I love this recipe, I been looking for this recipe for years, I have not had it since I was a little girl, thank you so much! it was good....lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
I had this recently at a party, I wondered how something so simple could be so good. I am having a party tomorrow, and I will be serving these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
I make these with dried beef (the kind in the jars) and they tasted really good. I found the cream cheese also spreads easier on dried beef than other meats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
We also used turkey and ham for the deli meat and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
I used turkey pastami because I like it. This was a wonderful alternative then the same old ham or beef roll ups
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2005
These are a favorite of my family. They have loved them for years. We use ham, and sometimes substitute green olives for the pickles, or even green onion with horseradish in the cream cheese. Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States